Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2013
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The location was excellent, food was great, service was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at us and that the staff provided you with the level of service you had come to expect. We hope that in the future you would give us the opportunity to welcome you once again on your next vacations. Respectfully, Jorge Herrán General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marthafrom California

Relax

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: close to beach,pools,staff very clean
Location: close to everything including Wal-Mart and Sams very nice to have a taxi available
Very nice, stayed there before always pleasant nice staff, no complaints love it planning again next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
On behalf of Villa Del Palmar team we thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to hosting you once again and making your stay a memorable experience. Cordially, Jorge Herrán General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
piI would not stay there again. not close to food choices, you can eat at the hotel, but expensive. The pool pictures are deceiving, the pictures are from their sister hotel, Villa Arco. You can not swim there. Taxi rides to Walmart $14.00 round trip, downtown $20.00 r/t. Marina $24.00 r/t. Ocean is not really swimmable, very dangerous. Long walk on beach to eat at restuarants. No free WIFI, $12.00 a day. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Wichita Falls, Texas

Nice resort, close to the beach...language barrier

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very clean, the staff were very efficient, and there were plenty activities to keep you busy.
Cons: The number of staff who speak Spanish to guests when the staff know the guest does not speak fluent Spanish.
Location: The location is great, it is right on the beach and there are shops right down the beach. It is just a short taxi ride from town.
The resort facilities were very nice. The one thing that bothered me during the trip was hotel staff speaking mostly Spanish due to the fact that I traveled with a Mexican family. It was very frustrating and annoying not to understand what was being said, especially since I am the one that booked the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with the staff during your visit. Do believe action will be taken to avoid similar incidents and offer you the level of service you deserve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next vacations. Cordially, Jorge Herrán General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very nice location. Too crowded.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wifi should be free. Speed up the Check Out process.
Location: Lovers beach. Downtown.
Bad things: The most annoying thing for me was the procedure they have after every meal. You have to sign and fill up the receipt with your name and room#. I have been many all inclusive resorts. I have never seen this in any AI resort. Only two main restaurants to eat. The food was OK but you get tired after couple of days. The resort was too small and too crowded. We went to the sister resort "ARCO" [next door] and there were hardly any people in the pool. In our resort there was hardly any space to get into the pool, unless you go very early in the morning. You have to pay for Wifi. I guess this is normal for many Mexican resorts. Good things. Location. Location. Location. The beach. Was very wavy when we were there so we could not swim. But you can take a boat taxi to lovers beach. It is only a 5 minutes ride. Pizza. They have a big stone oven in the middle of the restaurant. You can order a fresh baked pizza any time. Breakfast was good. The SPA. It is at the ARCO. Very nice facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blancafrom California

My Stay at Cabo

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: It was family friendly nice clean rooms helpful staff
Cons: Faster service at the bar it took too long to get a drink. Fee wi-fi would have been nice
Location: This Hotel was maily to hang out by the beach ou had to walk for restaurants by the beach and get a taxi for any other activities
I recommend this Hotel for families especially with small children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sal

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Later hours for the restaurant
Location: Beach and you can walk to town
Hotel is fair. The employees are friendly and great security. I was disappointed they do not offer free wifi and charge 12 dollars per day for it . The pool area does not have a swim up bar which is a must in Mexico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristinafrom Las Vegas, Nevada

Wonderful Hotel on the Beach!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Loved the staff! They were professional, well groomed and attentive towards all our needs. I was impressed! Pool bar staff were wonderful!
Cons: Speaking to the 'activities desk' should not be part of the check-in process. It was inappropriate to discuss 'timeshare presentations'.
Location: Parasailing, jet-ski, banana boat rides, glass bottom boat ride, water taxi to Lover's Beach just few steps away along the beach!
We stayed 5 days with all-inclusive. All-inclusive is the way to go!! If you would like to relax without the hustle of going into town for a meal... THIS IS THE WAY TO GO! Activities are just along the beach... no need to travel. Really enjoyed the whale shaped slide at the pool area! Fun for all ages! Loved the pizza and the breakfast buffet! Having to stop at the 'activities desk' should not be part a mandatory portion of the check-in process. It was inappropriate to discuss 'timeshare presentations' with the promise of free activities in exchange for attending the 'free breakfast" presentation. I felt as if I were tricked into believing it was only to hear about activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Very little
Cons: Service and condition of hotel, food
Location: Near town. That's about it
Overcrowded Food horrible and expensive Timeshare hell Smelly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Annoying timeshare sales people all over. Hard to enjoy when being bothered constantly about buying their timeshare!