Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Ab

Room

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Lots going on. So, you had options. The market right outside was very handy. The train that brought the family to us @ Del Arco was great.
Cons: Have ADULT swimming (8:00 pm - 11:00 pm). We like to swim at night. Besides during the day, to many kids.
Location: Going into town was about 9.00 US - 4 persons. So convenient. But back and forth daily, adds up quickly.
Responding as a member of Villa Del Arco (who placed family in Villa Del Palmar). Since I've stayed @ Villa del Palmar before (1 bedroom condo), I can offer my view. Overall OK. Like the updates to the room (furniture, etc.) . The colors fit with todays "modern" colors. As previous room colors were from the 80's. Since the room was facing side of building. . Small but sufficient balcony. Could see a bit of tennis courts. Kitchen area, larger than I expected. No view, and rather dark (minimal light) via window. Overall OK, as we tend to spend our time on the beach. Clean and sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Great holiday beautiful weather hotel was definitly very nice One thing service was great everywhere except during the day at the pool very poor service continually had to find someone to get drinks & food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

A Little out of town and more kids than we wanted

Posted Dec 6, 2014
For ME and my husband- It was ok for the price. Not luxury but fine. Not a lot of bar or food options. Nice bell staff nice pool waitstaff. Prob would stay closer to town as is a $9 ea way can ride every time you want to leave the compound. Only one day of coffee in the room. "No more" Front desk was very stingy with an upgrade to some kind of a view even tho I'm a travel agent and the hotel was not full. That's frustrating as I am always inspecting hotels when I travel and recommending to people.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great view, Horrible staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Re evaluate customer service!!
As soon as the staff found out you were not interested in purchasing a "Time Share" they lost all customer service and could care less about making your stay enjoyable. I will never stay here again, way to ruin a nice vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Location: You have everything near by, downtown, atv, whale watching, zip lines, dinner cruises. I mean everything!
I was skeptical at first, but after staying very happy! Very clean, nice staff, 5 minutes from downtown Cabo. My wife and I will stay here again on our next visit next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Peaceful Beach Paradise close to everything Cabo.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It is an extremely clean property with an amazing staff. Many pools, hot tubs, spa, tennis, games, internet, too much to list.
Cons: Snorkeling and other activities that leave from the beach in front of the property.
Location: Location is amazing and peaceful but so close to town that you can dive in to the local scene with a short cab ride.
From the moment we were greeted, This resort welcomed us with open arms. Adrianna, our concierge was so pleasing and helpful throughout our stay. She helped us book activities and did not pressure us at all for the "time share hard sell" which we did not attend. The grounds were immaculate and the entire staff was friendly. There were activities for all ages throughout the day but, if we wanted to go to town, it was only a $9.00 cab ride and a very short drive to experience the marina, Cabo Wabo, the shops and everything cultural about the area. Quiet setting with too many amenities to list between the three properties that share everything. We can't wait to go back soon. Worth every dollar and then some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Beautiful and fun resort for couples and families!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful resort, excellent staff. Rooms had a moldy odor most likely due to the recent hurricane Odile, but never experienced any upper respiratory discomfort. Minor repairs still need to be completed, but there is no existing major damage. I would definitely recommend this resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Room configuration and comfort

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Pool area.
Location: Offer transportation to sister hotels within walking distance. Would be going over and beyond if they provided shuttle service to downtown Cabos.
Bed next to kitchen counter?? Really! TV and couch on opposite side near the balcony. Couch cushions barely non-existent, very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The booking was a bit of a hasstle but other than that, had a great time. Awesome view, great staff and overall very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Worst stay of my life. Over charging, disrespectful and taking advantage of guests.