Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Average

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The resort is average. The prices for meals and drinks will definitely put a dent in your wallet if you aren't willing to sit in on a timeshare presentation and get their discount card although the evening theme nights are more reasonably priced than other resorts I have bend to. My biggest pet peeve is the lack of wireless unless you pay per device per day. However, it is a close walk to town. Nice beach area and lots of amenities around you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was NO luxury resort

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We had to move rooms twice due to the loud noises hard well trying to sleep. In one room the light in the master bedroom flickered all night and the air conditioning didn't work. Maintenance had to come twice to fix the A/C but the light was never fixed correctly. The pool was very murky and one day the pool had to be closed due to stool in the pool. Although we had many complaints about the resort (the room & facilities) the staff where very friendly & worked hard to try and fix the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel - beware of the Time Share Hard Sell

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms have a cook top, fridge and microwave along with pots and pans, plates and drink ware. It included a toaster, blender and a coffee maker.
Cons: Pool lounge chairs get reserved by guests early in the morning - even go unused. You are helpless if you show up after 10 looking for one.
Location: Head to WalMart ($6 cab each way for up to 4 people) and stock up your room on the first day. Mango Deck, Cabo Wabo, Captain Tonys. All top notch.
Took my adult daughter for her birthday/college graduation celebration to this hotel. Overall it was a nice trip. Everyone one of the staff members wants you to go to the timeshare presentation - quite sure there is a bounty on our heads. We resisted after googling what others experienced with their presentation. I always find everyone in Cabo to be friendly and accommodating - it's part of the reason I like to go there. Overall the hotel is a solid 4 but I am not sure if I would have the same opinion had we spent time in the time share presentation. They have lots of bait to make it worth your while - but if you are not good about telling people no you need to be prepared. We were offered a "GOLD" card that would give us 15% off most food and beverage, $100 in free drinks and free experiences like the glass bottom boat or a dinner cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beach access, great all inclusive package.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Great service, fantastic views, nightly entertainment, good food and drinks, close to downtown. Had a great first time Cabo experience. Can't lie, I was leery due to some of the previous comments, but the whole trip and stay was better than I could've wished for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from Los Angeles

BEAUTIFULL PLACE TO TAKE VACATION!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: LOCATION and FACILITIES
Cons: Add a soccer field :)
Location: Excelent
Very good experience !!! I recommend !!! The restaurants are very affordable. Everything are neat. Close to the marina, and the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly
Fantastic please to relax and also close enough to the 'action' if you want it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from California

Getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: They were happy with every !! Food was great !!
Cons: The only thing was asked for ocean or pool views and they didn't get them but they we're very happy !!!
I gave this trip to my 2 kids for Xmas Dec. 2013 and they just went this past weekend. They had a blast !! I couldn't be happier !! They can't wait to go back !! We'll make it a family trip for sure !! Thank you !!! See ya soon !! Donna
2 out of 5
by Kina from seattle

Thought I had a great deal based on other reviews

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The only positive thing I would say was the beds were comfortable
Cons: Service there was terrible and the pushy sales people all over the resort trying to get you to buy all this extra stuff.
Location: Long walk into downtown
This hotel is all about pushing you in to spending extra money on things you don't need or would expect from a normal hotel. The location and walk into town is not so great and the taxi rip you off. Didn't try the public bus so that might be a little better. The pool was average to say the least, the hotel seemed like it was built in the 80s with its décor. The hotel was trying to sell time shares at the new facility called Villa Del Arco, the people were super pushy which left a bad taste in our mouth. We didn't buy one, not a great value for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, center of all attractions

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel was excellent and it's walking distance to downtown. The beach is nice and one of the few that can be swim. All inclusive is a must when getting this hotel it's worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you once again on your future vacation and make your stay a memorable experience. Sincerely, Jorge Herrán General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from California

Relaxing vacation spot

Posted May 23, 2014
Clean, comfortable, relaxing. Great staff. Bit heavy on time share promotions/sell but you can always say no.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
We thank you for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again soon. Cordially, Jorge Herrán General Manager