Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Not as expected

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We usually go to Mexico and have great service. This wasn't the case this trip. The hotel was last updated 27 years ago. Do your homework, there are much better accommodations available in Cabo. The front desk staff was unhelpful. We had flickering lights, a noisy elevator going off for several minutes, no hot water one evening and a bath faucet that was impossible to operate and a waitress that called our room at after 10:00 at night to inform us she couldn't read our tip so she came to the room after 10:30 to get it fixed. Totally unacceptable! The manager made promises that never happened and yet they wanted to sell us a timeshare promising this outstanding service we never experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north dakota

On the beach...

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Food, staff, drinks
Cons: Definitely the saggy beds.
Location: Glass bottom boat tour of arch was fun. Far from town but have water taxi or car taxi. Go to El Squid Roe very fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Neenah, WI

Interior Run Down

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff is friendly. Food and margaritas were a good value and tasty.
Cons: The rooms and lobby need to be remodeled with new furnishings, paint, etc.
Location: Location was very good for hanging out at a beach that you could swim in. Too far to walk comfortably to town. Need a cab for that.
I was hoping to find a hotel that had been updated in the last 10-15 years. The lobby is dated, the room furnishings and kitchen are very dated. The balcony furniture is cheap, plastic furniture. I own a timeshare at a hotel about a mile up the beach closer to town and I was expecting Villa Del Palmar to be comparable. It was not. I thought the staff was very friendly and the food was good. We enjoyed using the gym and spa amenities. Very modern and clean gym. I might recommend this place to younger people who don't want to spend a fortune on a vacation but want a good location on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cockroach in room. Seemingly dirty sheets. Dark and smelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!amazing staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Beautiful place! We loved it! Great beach, great shows! Food is ok, but service is amazing! We would recommend to anyone. Great place for kids too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Lovely time

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The room arrangement, one bedroom and two bath rooms as well as a kitchen and living room with a balcony
Cons: We were a bit chilly in our room and could not determine how to turn the heat on.
Location: Lots of activities at the Marina within a water taxi ride, a taxi ride to the uptown shopping area and a really nice beach
We had a wonderful time, good food and access to it all day long. Within walking distance to other properties, and the beach. An anxious to please staff willing to make your stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Beaverton, OR

Great location to town and right on the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Our Room
Cons: I would of loved to get coffee in the morning without waiting for breakfast or paying for it in our room
Location: Location was great we were right on the beach and could walk on the beach into town
My husband and I went their for New Years and we were last to check in New Years Eve and our room was upgraded AWESOME Room great view very clean comfy and staff was all very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great fun place!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Something to do all the time - even late. A swimmable beach. Beach volleyball. The staff. The view!!!
Cons: Don't offer timeshare selling. This made car sales people seem sophisticated. What a terrible waste of time!!!
Location: Perfect location. 3 min taxi from Cabo downtown.
If you are looking for a quiet place for golf and early nights - this is not it. If you are looking for a week of fun, hot tubs, the only swimmable beach, live entertainment, stuff that closes at 10:30pm - then this is your place! You can still get your quiet time and everything is clean, friendly and organized. We had three teenagers with us and they LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great beach access.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We arrived on new years eve. Hotel had a great New Years party adjacent to the beach with live band. Stayed for 6 nights and just had a great time. Hotel staff are great, plenty of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly Hills, California

Great location with 3 steps down to all activities

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nice ambiance, friendly staff.
Cons: update rooms and electric plugs.
Location: Best location in Cabo in my opinion. The sea of cortez is the place to be. Take 5 steps down to the beach and voila! you can do all water activities.
We've been going to the group villas for the longest time. We stay at Del Arco usually. This hotel is the oldest, so the rooms are nearly oudated. However it has been always a party place and the staff are really owesome. If you are single this would be your party place. We as a family with 9 and 11 years old boys had a great time while spending the new year eve there. The kids loved it and we did enjoy the stay.