Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi only by the pool!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Your room description may say free wifi but the signal only works well by the pool. Or you can walk over to the main lobby—not convenient. If you have to work online during your vacation you will find yourself in the heat with a hot laptop on your legs instead of your own air conditioned place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The "package" through Expedia is not All Inclusive

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: Specification of the package, separation of the balconies.
Just returned from our stay at Villa La Estancia. My only complaint was finding out that we didn't have an all inclusive package when we arrived to the hotel. Villa La Estancia Beach is described as all-inclusive, however like many hotels you can get room only or for all-inclusive. I just re-looked through the hotel details, and other than the all-inclusive description above there is no note that what you're booking is room only. We purchased the all-inclusive package at the hotel. For the price, I wouldn't recommend it. Will not go back. Otherwise, the hotel was good, clean, friendly service, quiet. very good for families with children 1-10 years old. Two rooms are connected through a balcony, so not much privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a family vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Quite and was very happy that there were always chairs available at the pool and beach.
Cons: More restaurant choices
Location: Great location, was able to walk to town from hotel.
Was disappointed in the first room we were given so had to upgrade to a 1-bedroom suite. The staff took care of the room change with no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: music around the pool
Location: night life and downtown
excellent staff, clean place, good food, clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar from La Quinta, Ca.

Best of Mexico

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: BEST OF ALL THE STAFF, CLOSE SECOND THE FOOD!!!
Cons: I think the resort has everything under control. I would have liked to have chairs in the shallow pool area like your sister resort next door.
Location: Cabo offers a great night life, fishing scuba parasailing etc, things you do at any seaside resort town.
We had the best vacation, starting with the reception at the resort, we were shown around by the concierge Joel, the staff (everybody we met, from the gardners to the general manager) well mannered always with a smile ready to help. We were treated as if we were the only people in the resort. Special thanks to GM Carlos, Chef Marlon (World Class Cusine) Miguel, Diego (pool bar)Arturo (waiter) Jonathan. The massage by Rose (Liliana really liked her) at the Spa was incredible In another words you we were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Anthem AZ

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!!

Posted May 16, 2014
The hotel was so quiet and beautiful. The staff was the best I ever experienced. Every need was met from the time we arrived to the minute we left. I would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Very nice resort, excellent staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Staff especially, but everything else was good to great. Beach was beautiful, but steep -- tide was too rough for young kids.
Cons: The internet is not great -- but they did come and put a router in our room for no charge (again, great service.)
Location: the town of Cabo was not great -- pretty much a cruise ship stop, with loads of stands selling trinkets or fishing excursions.
Just got back from 6 nights, family of 4 with 2 young boys. We did the 2-br suite, which was massive and very nicely appointed. Nice kitchen, W/D, huge terrace w nice ocean view (they all have them), and good beds (quilts were a bit heavy, but a minor point.) We did pay quite a bit for it (nearly $1K per night), so I'd say good, but not outstanding value for the room. There are 3 hotels on site and you can use the facilities (pools, restaurants) at all, so that was nice. We did the all-inclusive for half the days, the days we were lounging around the resort, and not for the days we went out for activities. Worked very well -- food overall was very good, esp for an all-inclusive. Very good value overall, never got tired of the food (which happens a lot elsewhere.) Main positive was the staff -- they really went out of their way to help at every turn, from the concierge to the waiters to the bellmen to the pool staff, all excellent. I lost our sunblock by the pool one day and inquired with the towel stand, no fewer than 3 people searched around for it (despite my protests of overkill), and then 15 minutes later one of them tracked me down in the lobby with another bottle of similar stuff, for free. You are not required to tip extra with the all-inclusive, but they made it impossible not to. Very highly recommended overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Seattle

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Right on the beach with an unforgettable view. Nice pool with swim up bar.
Cons: More dining options would be nice.
Wonderful resort. Clean, beautiful setting with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from New Orleans

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was very convenient. Good value. Quiet. Not a place where teenagers keep you up all night!!!
Location: Beautiful scenery on the beach. Short walk down beach to beach bars and restaurants. Boat charters to the Arc are right next door. Cab ride to town.
Attractive lobby with easy check in. Short walk to room. My room had a great view. Definently rent bedroom villa that has a full kitchen, dining room table and living room with sleeper sofa. This was extremely comfortable. I did have gourmet privileges which was well worth it for my needs. 3 meals a day and unlimited drinks at pool was well worth the cost. But it is more expensive to book this at hotel. Get it in a package before you get there. Rooms were very clean and well kept up. Short walk on beach to nice beach bars and charters. Enjoyed our stay and will come back. Short 10 minute cab ride into town to go shopping, restaurants and Cabo Wabo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from seattle

Hotel amenities

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The setting is beautiful, the staff was friendly. Food was good.
Cons: The beds ( mattresses) and WiFi.
Location: Location is beautiful and proximity to town is great!
The hotel property and staff were great. The beds were horribly uncomfortable. Poor quality mattresses mean no sleep and no fun! There really is no reason for uncomfortable beds! Also, WiFi on property is sketchy at best. WiFi is a basic requirement.