Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nicest hotel in Cabo!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff will make your stay the most pleasurable experience you have ever had. Our 1 bedroom suite was beautiful. The pool and landscape were immaculate. The poolside service with drinks and food made it a super vacation. Only a 15 minute walk to town. Tell everyone!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient location, spacious but dated rooms.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Overall welcoming experience, rooms feel dated but everyone in the staff does their best to accommodate your needs. The resort is in a great location to the town and it sits on the beach nicely. Our first room was ordinary and seemed dark. We requested an upgrade to an ocean view which became available on our third day. It was much nicer and the view was spectacular. The staff was friendly and accommodating !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This is a beautifully maintained property with great views of Land's End. The adjacent beach is very nice; we enjoyed playing in the crashing waves. You will not be rushed in the restaurants and you will have several to choose from as you can visit this resort or either of the adjacent resorts for meals if you are on the all-inclusive plan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A Dream Resort

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The facilities, staff, gardens, in fact everything was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We enjoyed the facilities at the 2 neighbouring resorts as well, especially the Sports Bar and themed dinners and entertainment each night.
I booked our accommodation at Villa La Estancia early this year and requested an ocean view. We were bitterly disappointed on arrival to find the room had no ocean view and the balcony was separated from the neighbouring condo with a waist high partition so no privacy if we went outside. However, we approached George at reception who was most helpful and upgraded us to a much larger room with a beautiful ocean view and a private balcony. We found all the staff at the resort to be friendly and helpful. The facilities are of the highest standard, rooms are kept in immaculate condition. I would love to return to Villa La Estancia again in the future. It is a very long journey from New Zealand to Mexico but once we were moved to the ocean view room it became a dream holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice location but negotiate your way

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Some of the staff are friendly and helpful. Pool area was great except the actual pool was filthy. Room is nice but you have to push for things like wireless which is not in your room unless you press it out of the staff. Check in process cumbersome. Taxis are an absolute rip off as is the transfer from the airport. DO NOT BOOK tours through the hotel. They promise you a different experience to what they buy you. Also do not take the all inclusive meal option. Rather shop at the walmart which is a 5 min taxi drive. Will save you a fortune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great hotel. Definitely do the all inclusive option. Spa was best my wife had ever had. Jasmin at the spa was massage therapist. Plenty of seating at the pool. Swim up bar very convenient. Family friendly for myself, wife and 7 year old daughter. Having cabo adventures representative on site made booking excursions easy. Was able to hang at the pool and order drinks while waiting for our ride to airport even though checked out. All the restaurants were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time. Plenty activities for all ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi only by the pool!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Your room description may say free wifi but the signal only works well by the pool. Or you can walk over to the main lobby—not convenient. If you have to work online during your vacation you will find yourself in the heat with a hot laptop on your legs instead of your own air conditioned place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The "package" through Expedia is not All Inclusive

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: Specification of the package, separation of the balconies.
Just returned from our stay at Villa La Estancia. My only complaint was finding out that we didn't have an all inclusive package when we arrived to the hotel. Villa La Estancia Beach is described as all-inclusive, however like many hotels you can get room only or for all-inclusive. I just re-looked through the hotel details, and other than the all-inclusive description above there is no note that what you're booking is room only. We purchased the all-inclusive package at the hotel. For the price, I wouldn't recommend it. Will not go back. Otherwise, the hotel was good, clean, friendly service, quiet. very good for families with children 1-10 years old. Two rooms are connected through a balcony, so not much privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a family vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Quite and was very happy that there were always chairs available at the pool and beach.
Cons: More restaurant choices
Location: Great location, was able to walk to town from hotel.
Was disappointed in the first room we were given so had to upgrade to a 1-bedroom suite. The staff took care of the room change with no problem.