Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very nice hotel clean really friendly people just think the restaurant food is ok but to expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear happy Camper, Thank you for the excellent review. I am happy to see you really enjoyed your stay at our Sirena del Mar location. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent staff!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed every moment of our trip thanks to the staff and their attentiveness. .will definitely go and stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Arianna, Thank you for your excellent review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your vacation and found our resort service levels exceptional. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Breathtakingly Beautiful view! Right off the beach. Ocean as the backyard…fell asleep to crashing waves….Well worth the money. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback and recommendations from your stay with us. Thank you taking the time to post a review and the highlights and details you provided on the resort. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Welk Resort Sirena del Mar. We look forward to you returning to vacation with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment style hotel far from everywhere

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review and allowing us to thank you for staying with us again. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect and hope you will consider giving us another chance to change your impression.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time share vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is a time share resort where you can rent a condo style suite or purchase a time share with well resorts. The facility is clean and has many nice amenities that anyone would love. The Infinity pool has an amazing view and the water is warm all day long. The staff was nice and the food is decent. All in all I would stay here again but would be better prepared by shopping for groceries on the first day and bringing our own glasses for making drinks and carrying around at the pool. The only downside is the prices for food and drinks is like being in California. So if your looking for a bargain you won't find it. Even the all inclusive resorts are 3 to 4 times the cost of a Cancun resort. So if you're looking for a cheap Mexican vacation Cabo is not the place to go. I guess there is a reason why Hollywood stars frequent cabo, because it is a California style Mexico and since they font care what things cost, it would matter to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities here at Welk. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool and enjoyed your interactions with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Beautiful hotel!!! Great oceanfront views!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff was excellent! Very friendly and attentive!! Ricardo and Jorge were AMAZING!!! The hotel was clean and the ocean view was beautiful! Very close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your compliments. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here at Welk. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, excellent staff, very friendly. Maximo and Domingo are the best! Cons: expensive food and hard to find hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review, as well as your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Welk. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Relaxing next to small private beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
A lot of different experiences from snorkeling - games for teens - relaxing views at the pool. Also tropical storm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, We are pleased that you and your family had a good time here and enjoyed some of our on-site activities. We hope to see you again if you return to Cabo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very Nice resort with awesome view!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: View!
Cons: The resort advertises snorkeling, however it isn't that great. Some what missleading.
Location: If you book any tours you get picked up at the lobby. A taxy will run you about 20 dlls to the city. Rent a taxi unless you plan to not leave hotel.
We had a great experience on our stay. Its away from the city but very nice. If your budget has no cap its great, otherwise food, taxi to walmart and everything you buy adds up quite fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, Thank you for your review, as well as your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Welk Resort Sirena del Mar. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MIMI from Cayucos

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Resort is wonderful. I have already recommended it to others. Barbara at the front desk was so helpful with arranging for flower delivery for my son's wedding. I really enjoyed one fun filled class with Hugo as the leader. Alex and Angel were also really nice and friendly. The grounds are beautiful and the pool and beach are exceptional. My only complaint is that the sink and the dishwasher in my kitchen smelled. Other than that, the suite was terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Mimi, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Welk Resort Sirena del Mar. Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!