Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Günstig und gut gelegen

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Super Frühstück, leider ist das Internet nicht mit im Preis enthalten, sehr großes Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

The hotel was close to the tourist areas.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Great view of the marina and has a good pool area once you find it!
Cons: Major rehab required!
Location: Lots of things to do near by.
The facility is very old and is in need of some updating. The maid staff is really great, but there is just so much you can do with a tired building. The view of the marina is great depending on the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Paying for location otherwise 2.5 star

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The marina views are great but hardly compensated for poor room condition
Cons: Seemed staff did not care. I think that they believe the location outweighs any issues.
Location: Location is great for viewing the marina
Booked two rooms on Expedia for two couples for one night. Unfortunately entered only one person into booking of first room but as I was charged same price for both rooms figured it could be cleared up at time of check in. Hotel was not helpful and insisted on charging extra $35 for extra person. When I suggested cancelling reservation and then re entering correct information into Expedia the hotel said that there would be a penalty equal to the price of the room. Seemed like a cash grab to me. The rooms had been discounted on Expedia and I felt like I got discounted service. To make matters worse you had to squeeze into bathroom because door opened less than half way hitting toilet, room had cold shower, ceiling fan didn't work and towels I won't clean the floor with. When I made front desk aware of the issues they informed me no manager or complaint forms available. Very poor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Des Moines

Mixed Bag but overall disappointing

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the sweet men servers at the pool they remembered us by name and were very helpful and pleasant. Getting a drink took a very long time though.
Cons: When I asked for an itemized invoice for charges to our room upon check out I was told no. They don't have itemized bills just the total. (SPOOKY)
Having visited Cabo San Lucas 6 times in the last 5 years I am sad to report this was the only time I have left angry and disappointed. Upon checking into the hotel we were greeted by a very aggresive time share staff. The young man we ultimaetly sat down to talk with was very nice. We agreed because he pleaded it was his only income to meet the next morning of our vacation at 8:30 for breakfast and a 90 minute tour of the facility. We were then required to pay a 20 dollar deposit on the breakfast ( which is included in the hotel reservation) and were asked to produce as many brands of credit cards that we could (visa, mastercard, discover and amex). We recieve a "courstey" call at 8 am the next morning and we arrive downstairs at 8:20 am. We proceed to wait 30 minutes for the "host" to meet with us. We are then asked what our plans were for the rest of the day and I said that we were meeting our friends at 10 am. I was then told that that wasnt going to work for them and could i cancel my plans. I said we agreed to 90 min and you are half an hour late and no I would like to begin my vacation. I then had the lady argue with my about having an open mind and that it could take a couple hours AFTER the breakfast to do the tour. Long story short we asked for all of the credit card and drivers licesns information that they had written down and went to the pool. In our six day stay we only recieved soap and shampoo on the first day. two tiny bottles. and a small sliver of soap.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Not what I expected. Marina view king bed

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The view.
Cons: Cleanliness of the floors and bathrooms
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Walk the marina and you'll find something. Go to the oxxo store across the street for cheep beer/coolers and wa
Well for starters, the deck door lock was broken, waited for an hour while they tried to fix it after waiting to cheque in and a long trip from the airport. Then when it was finally fixed we tried to leave for dinner and the door to the room would not lock, they would not put us in a different room either. We ended up figuring out a way of lifting the door up to get it to latch and shut, good thing we were both strong young men. No communication between housekeeping and the front desk. We were barged in on 3 times on our final day when we had arranged a check out time. 5th day 2 bus loads of students arrived at the hotel, it was party central for 2 days. The noise echoes like crazy in this building and impossible to sleep. Spoke to the front desk who reluctantly said they would send someone to check out the noise, this didn't happen it was midnight and the noise didn't stop till 5 am. Aside from the bus loads, this is a very noisy hotel with the party boats coming in from the marina. Workers in the hotel, echoing hallways etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Back to business after the hurricane.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location was great for my activities.
Cons: Slight mildew odor in room needs removed.
Location: Nice for access to docks and boat-based activities. If you want to be on the beach... you will have to walk a LONG way.
Let's preface this review by reminding the reader that Cabo San Lucas hotels are working hard to return their facilities to normal after the 2 hurricanes. The Wyndham is certainly ready for business. A few areas are still off limits while they reconstruct. The lobby, pool and restaurant areas are clean and well staffed. The room did have a slight mildew odor, but was clean. The bed was pleasantly comfortable. The staff are polite and mostly helpful. I experienced a couple of misunderstandings with staff, but chalk that up to the language barrier. Would be so much better if I took the effort to learn Spanish. The primary disappointment was the room. It was small, had no chairs to sit on, slight mildew odor, had a sliver of a view if you stood directly next to the window and looked at a sharp right angle, and it felt like I had been confined to the servant quarters for bad behavior. By no means did it match the nice photos of the room I had reserved. But--I wasn't there to stay cooped up in the room anyway. I will spend a little more and try another resort next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to all attractions

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: location wise is best. BreakFast / Pool was awesome..
Cons: Free Internet in rooms and don't want to see time shares salesm
Location: center to al activities.
One main concern was internet was paid and lobby computers sucks in speed. It was hard to check emails. I guess hotel needs to understand because of security reasons in standard emails accounts like yahoo, Hotmail.. they need people to get code from yahoo/Hotmail when account is opened in different country and different device. If we had access to our mobile I would have been able to see. I had to go outside shop where wifi is free if you buy a beer of $1USD. Other concern was lot of TimeShare sales person try to catch fishes even inside and they will even call your room. Its an old style Mexican villa too much walk to reach room.. one elevators at front only..and only front entrance.. no quick entrance to rooms other side.. only emergency exits on each ends.. that made quite a walk if you park on sides. Also you may see lot of moths flying outside the room doors On plus side if you are planning to stay for 4-5 days you may not need any car to rent... although rental is not bad to afford except insurance. Breakfast / Pool was awesome..(through being open air quite a bees)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Great location and a wonderful pool area. The all inclusive breakfast is a good deal and comes with most rooms. Our room was a bit small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Nice hotel but did not like the constant time share pressure. Hotel is right on the marina close to everything. The blue arm band needs to go away it increases the pressure from other hotel time share reps when walking the marina boardwalk. They all know where you are staying and really pressure you to come to there resort. A room key should be enough for hotel security to allow you to proceed to the pool or elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice location, right on the marina

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed being right on the marina with an ocean view. it was easy for shopping and booking trips such as fishing and snorkeling.
all the food was really good, especially the early morning buffet breakfast.