Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice location, right on the marina

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed being right on the marina with an ocean view. it was easy for shopping and booking trips such as fishing and snorkeling.
all the food was really good, especially the early morning buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

great location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: the location is the best thing about this resort .
Cons: the prices very expensive at the pool bar area . $5 beer & $9 drinks . the security guard won't let you bring drinks to the pool area from your room
Location: fishing can be arranged right on the dock behind the resort . you leave from the same place to go . plenty of you hook it we cook it places close by .
the place is right on the marina & close to everything downtown . everything is within walking distance . lots of bars & restarants close by .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free coffee in the room every morning. They need to furnish a shuttle to the beach.
We had to change rooms for health issues - this was accomplished with no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East bay, NorCal

Well located disappointment.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The pool area is nice, and the view.
Cons: Hotel really needs a lot of work, plus a lot other problems since they rent out a lot of spaces to different business around it.
Location: Location is great, is the point to all the activities. Offerings become annoying after a couple of days, you're stopped every two steps there.
Hello Expedia lovers. My wife and I just got back from Cabo San Lucas, we staid at the Wyndham Tesoro at the Marina, from Nov. 8th thru the 16th. hoping to enjoy a, well deserve, second romantic honey moon. Our flight was delay in San Francisco due to bad weather, and yet we were send to LA only to miss our connecting flight. It took a lot for the airline to own responsibility but finally got us a room for the night. Next day we were on our way, we happily arrive at Cabo airport, our transportation company Gray Line, was amazing, held our reservation no problem, thank you Valerie! We arrived at the lobby where we were poorly welcome, and were given a lower class room for no reason, we had no strength at the moment been hungry and thirsty, after we had some food and a cold cerveza, we came back to the hotel's lobby where we told the receptionist's manager our disappointment, she was quick to fix the situation. But we were mad that they tried to pull such a cheap trick on us! After all that we had an ok stay, on a place we paid for a top suite, the suite was NOT what we saw on the pictures, it was just plain ok, which was disappointing. The rest of the hotel was going thru upgrades, and renovations but it is old and in too many places dirty. Restaurant staff were all great! It was great to see the whole town in such a great spirit after Odile hurricane! The airport still going thru the repair proses, about 90% done, but really active therefore a bit confusing, plan ahead!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lompoc, CA

You can't find a better location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This was my second stay at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas; 9 nights in 2012 and 7 nights in 2014. The location is excellent and the location is unbeatable. The Hotel is decent and clean. I can't give it 5 stars because it just doesn't get service. There is always small things that annoy you; the coffee pot isn't by an outlet and they don't replenish the coffee, no furniture on the balcony so you have to move a chairs and table from inside to outside, etc. Nothing major and not show stoppers, just annoying. That being said I will stay there next time I'm in Cabo.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom clive iowa

wyndham

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The helpfulness of the staff could be better. and the DJ at the pool should find something else to do.
Location: great location an pleanty of things to do.
The hotel was ok for the price. It has a great location on the marina. Hotel staff was sort of short and saw a lot of complaints while we were there. The most dissapointing was that the music being played at the pool day in and out was the samething. Several people asked the dj for some popular music but he didnt listen and just played mexican music with the same beat for every song.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly, a little quieter but extremely close to the heart of town and night life. More mature crowd with spectacular views of the marina and accessible to the tours right at your fingertips...very romantic and close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the marina

Posted Oct 31, 2014
They tried to double charge me for airport transfers previously purchased on Expedia. I called Expedia to let them know and they compensated me. Thank you! Just avoid purchasing airport transfers combined with the Wyndham room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 31, 2014
nice place to stay. I was down there for a fishing tournement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff - friendly people throughout!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location - security - people~
Great visit! See you next year...Friendly staff and great location