Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

An Oasis in Albuquerque

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The quiet of the North Valley, birds (even the peacocks), huge cottonwood trees, friendliness of the staff, huge breakfasts, the "greenness" of it.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower, which isn't really all that bad. Really, everything else is wonderful!
Location: In a charming section of the North Valley. They have bikes, an exercise room, pool. Nearby is the ABQ Biopark, Adobe Theater, Old Town.
We have stayed here several times because of the ambiance and pastoral feel. We were greeted in a friendly way when we checked in and at breakfast we were waited on by Carlos, who remembered us from past visits and he made us feel very welcome to be back. The beds are luxuriously comfortable and since they don't use harsh chemicals for cleaning, the room smelled good. Because of the lavender, it was also calming. There is an interesting history connected to Los Poblanos, so it is worth your time to learn about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country setting

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: I loved the peaceful atmosphere and the attentive staff.
Cons: Making coffee with the coffee press was messy. A coffee pod machine would be easier. There was no bathmat to step out onto from the shower or tub.
Location: The NW location had a rural feeling, with easy access to I 40.
We stayed in Farmhouse room #4. It was very comfortable, and well-appointed. Comfy bed, desk, sofa, chair, mini fridge, sink, wood burning fireplace, flatscreen TV, front and back door. The property is huge, has a pond, herb garden, veggie garden, lavender field, chickens, lambs, peacocks, and lots of huge, old trees. peaceful and quiet atmosphere. We ate dinner in their restaurant. The food was delicious. Breakfast was equally delicious. Menus are online. We will stay here again, next time we are in Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael and Dianafrom Toronto

Brilliant

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was by far the nicest place we stayed in New Mexico. The room (Farm 4) was elegantly spare and had the usual amenities, kicked up a notch. Shampoos and lotions were Los Poblanos lavender, the robes were luxurious and beds were equipped with down duvets and pillows. Unfortunately dinner was not served the night we spent there but breakfast the following morning was exquisite. Bicycles are available for guests to borrow, or you can follow the peacocks around the gardens. This is an experience not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Albuquerque

Adorable!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wouldn't want anything else! Loved the farm, the room, the food, and the pool! Will come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessefrom Berrien Springs, MI

Amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Here for business, but felt like I was on vacation. Would certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivyfrom chicago

Heaven away from home

Posted Feb 15, 2014
I hope I do come back. I have nothing bad to say about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Albuquerque

Grande Get Away!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Not crowded, stellar staff and food!
Location: Working farm with plenty of area and trails to explore, farm store with lavender products made on site, excellent local coffee shop.
Fantastic working farm and Inn on the Rio Grande! Exceptional room (Meem 2) with perfect fireplace, setting area and stunning antique bathroom! Will be staying here many more times in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loving Albuquerque!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: this hotel was right up my alley. I liked everything about it.
Cons: under construction for roofing issues, but unavoidable.
Location: eat at their restaurant. enjoy the view.
restaurant was superb. lovely surroundings. love the peacocks roaming the grounds, especially the albino one! nice bath tub too. greenhouse was a nice place to experience, took in all the wonderful scents of the growing plants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerryfrom Nevada

Where time stops...

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful place to escape from the world. We stayed in Meem #1 - very nice room! This place oozes character and old world charm. We arrived in the evening and had to wait about 10 minutes for the innkeeper to appear to check us in, but otherwise there was always someone ready and willing to assist us and answer our questions. The grounds are beautiful and don't forget to say hello to Ruthie, the Great Pyreneese on the property!!