Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Loads to do for the kids!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: The only slight quibble is that the resort fee isn't included in the room charge when you have to pay it anyway?
We went over spring break for a few nights with our 2 kids (4&6) The kids had a great time, lots of activities and events to keep them entertained. Very friendly atmosphere and the whole area felt very safe to let the kids off the leash. There were alot of paid activities but we never actually did any as the free ones were more than enough to keep us entertained- favourites being the movie under the stars, the free s'mores, the free bikes and the longhorns. Great chance to unwind and relax at the pool. The place is very kid and family oriented so i wouldn't recommend if this isn't your thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Jill W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for sharing your review with others. We are so happy that you chose to celebrate spring break with your precious kids at our resort. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time here and that you especially enjoyed the complimentary activities we offer. Indeed - our resort is a family friendly place to be during the summer and spring break, but our guests also tell us that our resort is a great place for a couples escape or grown-up getaway when school is in session :) Weather you are looking to get away again as a family or just the two of you, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom league city, texas

nice resort out of mainstream in piney woods

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: we had left some belongings in our room. one call to hotel and cleaning staff had turned in our belongings and hotel fedex it home to us
great staff, nice rooms, good food. lots of activities for adults and kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jill W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. We are so happy to know you were pleased with your stay - from our staff to the rooms and food - and everything in between. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dinah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natefrom Greenville, SC

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thanks, Nate! Hope to welcome you back, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S Mfrom Houston

Not a couples resort

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hyatt Lost Pines is a lovely resort, for families. We look forward to returning with our grandchildren in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you plan to return with your grandchildren this summer and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice wooded lodge with great golf course.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Wanted to play golf course, but rained the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for granting us your five-star stamp of approval. We appreciate that and we're so grateful you chose to stay with us. We hope you'll plan to return soon for another stay and, this time, a round at Wolfdancer. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom Houston

Devil is in the details

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cold room and the hidden park fee made the trip a little less enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello and many thanks for your recent stay. We are grateful to know your feedback and apologize that the temperature of your room was not to your satisfaction. We will share your sentiments with our engineering staff so they may follow up to ensure that the thermostat works to the best of its ability. We ensure that guests are notified about our $26 per night resort fee at the time of booking on Hyatt.com but will take this opportunity to discuss internally additional ways to notify guests about this fee so that it is clear and concise. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us, we hope you'll consider returning, soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Winter break

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Took my kids over Xmas to get away and do something different. The grounds were nice and great for hiking around and enjoying the cool weather. I thought the room service was a little over priced - what else is new. The holiday brunch was definitely overpriced and a waste of money. The food was mediocre at best and the variety was poor. Hotel Gálvez in Galveston was far better. Overall the stay was pleasant and we had a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for choosing to stay at our resort over the holiday season. We are delighted that you enjoyed hiking our scenic resort grounds and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are grateful for your feedback regarding the price of room service and value of our holiday buffet. We are disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations in these areas. We will share your notes with our culinary team for thoughtful consideration as we move forward. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and we hope you'll consider a return stay to our resort: It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com