Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Loads to do for the kids!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: The only slight quibble is that the resort fee isn't included in the room charge when you have to pay it anyway?
We went over spring break for a few nights with our 2 kids (4&6) The kids had a great time, lots of activities and events to keep them entertained. Very friendly atmosphere and the whole area felt very safe to let the kids off the leash. There were alot of paid activities but we never actually did any as the free ones were more than enough to keep us entertained- favourites being the movie under the stars, the free s'mores, the free bikes and the longhorns. Great chance to unwind and relax at the pool. The place is very kid and family oriented so i wouldn't recommend if this isn't your thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Jill W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for sharing your review with others. We are so happy that you chose to celebrate spring break with your precious kids at our resort. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time here and that you especially enjoyed the complimentary activities we offer. Indeed - our resort is a family friendly place to be during the summer and spring break, but our guests also tell us that our resort is a great place for a couples escape or grown-up getaway when school is in session :) Weather you are looking to get away again as a family or just the two of you, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom league city, texas

nice resort out of mainstream in piney woods

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: we had left some belongings in our room. one call to hotel and cleaning staff had turned in our belongings and hotel fedex it home to us
great staff, nice rooms, good food. lots of activities for adults and kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jill W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. We are so happy to know you were pleased with your stay - from our staff to the rooms and food - and everything in between. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice wooded lodge with great golf course.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Wanted to play golf course, but rained the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for granting us your five-star stamp of approval. We appreciate that and we're so grateful you chose to stay with us. We hope you'll plan to return soon for another stay and, this time, a round at Wolfdancer. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Winter break

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Took my kids over Xmas to get away and do something different. The grounds were nice and great for hiking around and enjoying the cool weather. I thought the room service was a little over priced - what else is new. The holiday brunch was definitely overpriced and a waste of money. The food was mediocre at best and the variety was poor. Hotel Gálvez in Galveston was far better. Overall the stay was pleasant and we had a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for choosing to stay at our resort over the holiday season. We are delighted that you enjoyed hiking our scenic resort grounds and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are grateful for your feedback regarding the price of room service and value of our holiday buffet. We are disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations in these areas. We will share your notes with our culinary team for thoughtful consideration as we move forward. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and we hope you'll consider a return stay to our resort: It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandonfrom Houston

Would recommend

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a company party/get away. Very enjoyable experience. Food in the restaurants was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
We are delighted that your company party brought you to our resort and that you enjoyed your experience to the fullest! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you'll return for another stay very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
great time, amazing views, wonderful staff, if you have the money definitely a must
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our resort - from the amazing views to the service and everything in-between. We hope you'll plan to visit us in the New Year - it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom Sydney, Australia

Lovely spot to get away

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very quiet stay. Most guests wrre attending conferences, so we close to had the entire place to ourselves. This in turn meant that there were not may activities running and that the resort was more relaxing than entertaining. Food was good (not great), staff were very friendly. Pool area was fantastic and you can imagine what a crazy hive of activity it would be in the Summer. Would definitely recommend as an Autumn getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are so happy that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing autumn getaway at our resort. Our associates will be so happy that you appreciated their friendly and attentive service. We hope you'll make plans to visit us again soon - it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!