Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boy/camp retreat. Not an updated style.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great outing for fishing, kids playing w/ others @ resort. Perfect for babies & new parents to get away. Also good for kids 12 & under. Teens would be bored. Any other type of couple needs to love kids or have some with them!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your kind words regarding our family-friendly resort retreat. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you'll choose to return again soon. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice but be willing to drop the $$

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The lazy river and pool area are great, family friendly spots to relax.
Cons: Drinks are $10 each for a solo cup size beverage... that's quite insane
Location: There isn't much within a 10 mile radius. We did drive to town to avoid the expensive resort food.
It got a tad warm at night, no matter what we put the A/C on. Maybe just part of August in TX on the top floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello there! Thank you for much for sharing your feedback. We apologize that the room temperature never quite met your expectations. We will share your experience with our engineering department so they can evaluate thermostats to ensure they are operating properly and to their full capacity. We hope you'll plan to return for another stay soon - it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nice and relaxing.l. Liked the convenience of everything
Cons: More indoor family activities and better plumbing.
Very nice accommodations, loved the activities offered. Like the connivence of charging everything to the room. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback. We are thrilled that you were pleased with the accommodation, activities and convenience of billing while you were at our resort. Our staff will be delighted to know that you are pleased with their service. We invite you to return for another getaway soon - it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful grounds and amazing family activities.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, activities, and the very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel rooms are nice but could have a microwave. There was some mold around the shower but I suppose that easily happens.
Location: We stayed only on the hotel grounds as there was so much to do and it was very beautiful and relaxing.
My family of 4 had a great getaway at Lost Pines. The activities that came with the hotel package were perfect for us! My kids are 9 and 10 and had a great time with soccer, arts and crafts, s'mores making, horses, movies, and of course the amazing pool. We left tired and satisfied!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with fellow travelers. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with your stay and that your children found plenty of fun at our resort. We hope you'll make plans to return for more summertime fun and memories made in Lost Pines, Texas very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Smokey72 from Central Texas

Excellent

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was the water pressure was low in bathrooms. Great get-a-way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello to you! Thank you for sharing this important piece of feedback. Our engineering team is working to find a solution to improve the water pressure so it is satisfactory for all guests. We are delighted you found our resort to be a great getaway overall and hope you will return for another visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice, but...

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the family activities, but also an Adult Pool option.
Cons: Management and POLCIES need to be addressed.
Location: I did not want to take advantage of them, but Austin offers many options.
The hotel is a nice, family-oriented resort, which allows one to bring one's pets. I guess the caveat is the pet stays in a crate. That being said, I do NOT want to stay in a room where a cat has been, as I am highly allergic. That will cause me to inquire about policies of hotels going forward. The "beef" I have, is that a guest was allowed to bring a pet RAT to the hotel. Against rules, she even brought the pet rat to the pool, and had it in the "lazy river". I find that incredibly unacceptable. I cannot believe that rats are domesticated. If it had gotten loose to swim in the water, I can only imagine dangling toes or fingers would have been appealing to the rat. The guest was asked to leave the pool area, but I (and others) were left knowing we were residing in a hotel with a rat. Disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Your thoughts mean very much to us and we are sad to know that the actions of another guest has rendered your view of our resort unfavorable. It is absolutely against our policy for any member of the animal kingdom apart from a k9 companion to stay at our resort (this means that no feline friends are permitted). Our pet policy is actually a dog-friendly policy. We apologize that this policy was not closely followed during your stay. We are taking this opportunity to remind our associates to closely monitor our four-legged guests upon arrival and throughout their stay to ensure accompanying pets are dogs only. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this experience. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you a wonderfully positive experience at our resort. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com