Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger from Roger

Great Service

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good , clean Hotel , well located friendly Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KGJ from Norfolk

Clean bathroom and good air conditioning

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in transit and it worked well as a night stop. The hotel was clean and well positioned for local bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by old canuck from Vancouver, Canada

close to guggenheim

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very good and gave us lots of tips for eating and siteseeing.The mattress in the room was very stiff and the springs dug into our back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa S from Tacoma, WA

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the quality and convenience. The staff were extremely helpful, even letting me "borrow" the luggage cart to roll my heavy package a few blocks around the corner to the post office for mailing! I plan to return there again before I head back to the States... Their location is within walking distance to everything: the Ponte Valentre, old town area, shopping district, car rental and train station! It has been one of the nicest accommodations I have experienced on my 3-month adventure. That's saying something!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from UK

Good hotel for a visit to Cahors

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and tidy room with a comfortable bed.
Location: Near the train station and Pont Valentre. Only a 10 minute walk into the centre of the old town.
A pleasant hotel with clean and tidy rooms. I think they have been recently re-furbished to a high standard. The air-conditioning in the room was good and the shutters help keep it cool and dark for an extra lay-in. We had no problem with noise, it is away from the centre of town and was quiet, even though it is near the train station. The hotel parking was very handy. It is free to park on the street but difficult to find a space. The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing a map to explore Cahors. It is a short 10 minute walk to the centre of the old town. An even shorter walk to the Pont Valentre which is very near. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Arlington, VA

Convienient hotel near rail station

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Convienient location near train station and rental car office.
Cons: The hotel was a good value for the price.
Location: Not only was the hotel near the train station, it was a short walk to the Valentre Bridge and the historic section of Cahors.
We arrived in Cahors via train from Paris, having flown in that day from the US. We were looking for a convienient hotel near the train station and rental car location where we would pick up a car to leave the next day to visit friends. This hotel more than met our expectations. It was neat and clean, nicely equiped, and had a decent breakfast. It was also a comfortable walk to the historic part of Cahors. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Convenient

Posted May 6, 2013
Although the hotel is across the street from the train station and on a busy street, it is surprisingly quiet. The trains are very fast and quiet. The cars are small and quiet. The hotel seems freshly remodeled. We liked the simple modern decor. The beds were firm, but not too hard. The breakfast is included and basic. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. A secure parking lot is in the back. Cahors is lovely, has excellent restaurants and is easily walkable. There is a self-guided walk to public and private gardens. The tourist office has free guidebooks for the garden walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MAT

Hotel was bit tired...

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
and dated although the room was spacious and mattress was firm. Shuttered window overlooked parking lot creating a gloomy ambiance which was amplified by the cold, rainy weather and NO HEAT. Location was great - almost directly across from the train station. Town is small so everything is accessible. Did not get requested wake up call one am despite taking the request (written in french ) down to the desk clerk after he initially dismissed my phone request. We woke up 15 minutes before bus to St Cirq was scheduled to leave station. Happily we made it! The day staff shrugged and advised to make such arrangements with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant suprise

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: no resturant
Location: ok
very friendly helpfull staff hotel a great place to have a one or more night stay