Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Chad from upstate NY

Out dated and tired

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Room Furniture was worn and dirty. Toilet seat was dirty. The continental breakfast was awful, no food left at 9am and breakfast ran until 9:30. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glenn

Posted May 28, 2014
The room was ok for staying one night.. the bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet. There were no bedbugs or other crawling critters... As far as cleanliness goes.. well there were huge water stains on the ceiling tiles and the walls were quite dirty, even the bathroom door was dirty. The receptionist was 0% friendly. When i walked up to the desk she asked me " what do you need?" Which anybody with the slighest customer service skills can tell you, you dont ask! ( sorry to inconvenience you with my need to check in ). So she pulls up my reservation and then asks me am i payong cash or credit.... hmmm. It is a reservation meaning i reserved the rooms with my payment.... anyways, when i tell her its already paid for she says nothing. Most people would say, " o ur right im sorry i see it" or something. So she print my papers says sign here and hands me my keys... no " enjoy ur stay" or nothing.. doesnt even tell me the room numbers like most places, which i dont have a problem reading it, but point is just very unfriendly...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrienne from Florida

Poor Desk Service and Dirty Room

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first desk clerk I encountered and all of the cleaning ladies were polite and personable. Unfortunately, the manager and other desk clerks were rude and wouldn't even smile or greet you. Also per the manager, they have a NO visitor policy that I was informed of when my father came by. I've never heard of such a thing. The room bathroom was dirty and hair from previous patrons was on the shower curtain. The tissue holder had collected dirt and residue. The toilet was also unsanitary and dirt and lint were clearly visible on and around the toilet. As the only hotel in Louisburg you would expect more, but I would suggest selecting a hotel in Raleigh, NC instead for your visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christie from NC

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was only one near our event. Breakfast could have had more options. Some of our group had difficulty with staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark & Jill from Scottsdale

The only hotel in Louisburg

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
"Service"- all of the people were friendly, especially the woman who served the breakfast buffet area. "Comfort"-the pillows were very comfy. The bed was harder, but I liked that. Loveseat, chair and desk, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and hairdryer that worked. NO conditioner or lotion. Only shampoo and small soap bars provided. When I asked for lotion, she gave me 2 bottles, but one was already opened. Lots of outlets and each bedside had a night stand. "Cleanliness"- not so much. The place is older and showed wear. The towels were clean, but stained yellow spots and very rough feeling. Each visit, I had to return "clean" towels and exchange for white, non-stained ones. The counters weren't wiped down when the maid serviced the room each day. We knew because we had wine stains near our sink that were still there. The directory in our first room was dirty, stained from spills and dirty fingers. The HBO guide was from the month previous. The coffee maker was still dirty from previous use, or at least stained. We opted to get our coffee in the lobby instead. The sheets had small stains, tears and musty odor to them, but they were clean, just old. "Location"- great! Next door was a grocery store for fruit, wine, whatever- since we had a microwave and fridge in our room. The hotel was off the highway main drag and within walking distance to downtown and various shopping areas. Its the only hotel in town, so we had no choice.
3 out of 5
by Deanna from New Jersey

Room is out-dated

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: convenient in Louisburg, NC
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Louisburg, NC. Not much to do in the area.
The room is out-dated. Old television and the remote didn't work. The clocks in the rooms were not set. The decor looked old. The people who were in the hotel were loud in the hallways and I believe that the staff around did not do anything about this to have them quite down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hair was entangled in wash cloths. Towels were discolored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location. But the front desk manager was rude