Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Fla

Very Good

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: The museum was closed for an event Sat pm so we couldn't go down to it..but those are the breaks
Location: river/stores/restaurants within walking...great downtown location
nice staff, high enery at night in the lobby but not affect upstairs, very creative decor, museum which is part of the hotel will keep you entertained for hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florence, kentucky

Unique hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel is expensive but worth it! The beds were extremely comfortable, the staff was pleasant and helpful and the food at Proof was delicious as expected! Don't skip the cookies and milk from room service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sarka, Hotel Management
Dear Candi, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are thrilled by your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

One of the best hotels I've visited!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel Art = awesome! I loved staying at 21c and Iwas always glad to come back at the end of my day out. The art displays where really interesting and the restaurant was good quality with food sourced locally and fresh. The only downside (and this was really minor) we had a room facing the central atrium so there wasn't any natural light coming into the room- I was happy to overlook this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

only place to stay if you visit Louisville

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: loved being able to wander round the museum late at night and looking for the giant penguins that move around during the day!
such a unique and cool place to stay if you find yourself in Louisville - one of the most unique hotels I have ever visited. The bar and restaurant are great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Sarka, Hotel Management
Hello L from LONDON, thank you for staying with us at 21c Hotel Louisville! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the hotel. We hope we will be able to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dawnfrom Atlanta

Love this Hotel, have stayed at two of these

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel, restaurant, bar, museum combination. The staff is always top notch, friendly and helpful and very attentive when you walk in or pull your car up to the door. This hotel has free wifi which is a plus and cheap daily self parking next door (or expensive valet). Bar has great cocktails and is open late even on weekdays. Awesome Art! Breakfast and Dinner in the restaurant were both excellent. Room was comfortable and modern, nice bed linens, extra blankets and pillows, and plenty of TV channels. Lots of places to walk to from the hotel. Safe neighborhood. It's a little pricey but worth it for the interesting experience. The bathroom, while updated was small and not up to par with the rest of the room and hotel although the shower water pressure was good and the bathroom was very clean which is important. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra Efrom Chattanooga TN

Interesting hotel. Probably wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was great and the service was impeccable. There was one problem that we really didn't anticipate and that was a lack of a microwave. We brought food with us(gluten free) and shuffled the contents of the fridge around to accommodate but were unable to heat anything up. We did ask the staff to heat an item up for us once, and they were very nice about it but we didn't ask again. Also, the parking garage next door is super convenient. It was nearly empty the whole time we were there and we self parked despite the signs posted that said "No vacancy, garage full". We assumed it was a way for the hotel to get to charge folks for valet service. We ended up paying only $7 dollars for three days over the holiday weekend. The restaurant was very good about accommodating our diet variations. Great staff!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Hi Sandra, thank you for sharing your invaluable comments. I'm delighted you enjoyed our authentic hospitality and creative cuisine; both our culinary and guest service teams love to assist with special requests. I am also glad you were able to access the nearby garage; although we don't operate the facility, it's a great option for our guests who prefer to self-park. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Quick Trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We only stayed for 1 night. I wasn't overwhelmed, considering the price. It was nice, nice toiletry products. Lamps didn't work, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Hi Megan, thanks for sharing your experience. I'm very sorry we failed to exceed your expectations. We ensure the functionality of each lamp during room inspection; clearly we missed the mark. Your feedback is invaluable and will be used as a training tool. We would love another opportunity to knock your socks off in Louisville KY, Cincinnati OH, or Bentonville AR. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom Seattle

Absolutely fabulous! Great location and food!

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are huge and comfortable, as well as upscale. The location is central and easy walking distance to all main sites, including NuLu. Proof, the hotel restaurant, is one of the best in town. I recommend the shrimp and grits for brunch!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Art exhibit better than the Whitney Biennial.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
A hotel that creates an experience, not just a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to your return.