Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sd, ca

This hotel is a gem!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
From our check-in experience (Drake was exceptionally helpful. I loved how he suggested to get a drink in the bar and go wander thru the museum space) to our first trip up the elevator (having fun on the live video) to dinner at Proof to the amazing modern art collection - everything was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Always enjoy my stay at 21C

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We always have an excellent experience at 21C. The room is always clean, beds are comfortable and staff is helpful. This stay we had to bring our dog and she loved the hotel just as much as we do. There was construction during the day but I completely understand that needs to be done from 8-5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Modern and eclectic

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: General modern artsy vibe
Cons: One small thing... shower water pressure was a bit wimpy.
Location: Many late 19th/early 20th century buildings, many under renovation as well as number of museums nearby. East of the hotel, a number of restaurants
Overall we had a great stay! The art exhibit on the whole first floor was a pleasant surprise - interesting and thought provoking artwork, but not over the top. The rooms were very nice - well appointed and typical of upscale business hotels. The bar and restaurant were very nice, although a bit pricey. Dinner for 4 with starters, main, desert, 1 drink and 1 bottle of wine was $280. Service throughout our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Fla

Very Good

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: The museum was closed for an event Sat pm so we couldn't go down to it..but those are the breaks
Location: river/stores/restaurants within walking...great downtown location
nice staff, high enery at night in the lobby but not affect upstairs, very creative decor, museum which is part of the hotel will keep you entertained for hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome Service and loaction

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dogsandbaskets

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florence, kentucky

Unique hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel is expensive but worth it! The beds were extremely comfortable, the staff was pleasant and helpful and the food at Proof was delicious as expected! Don't skip the cookies and milk from room service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sarka, Hotel Management
Dear Candi, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are thrilled by your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel!