Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Just a bed to sleep on for one night

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Bathroom needed to be freshened up lot of cracks in walls and tiles
Location: Several restaurant with-in walking distance, close to airport and KEC
Checked in late and left early, decent breakfast selection, comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Unfriendly hotel staff and dirty carpet throughout

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: They did have comfortable pillow top beds.
Cons: Get rid of stained furniture and loud appliances and clean the place. Teach hotel staff how to greet customers and be friendly.
The woman that checked us in was not friendly at all. There is no elevator which did not bother us but the filthy stairs and hallway on the walk to the room was a turn off. It looked as if no one had vacuumed in a month. Our room was only slightly better. There was tons of dirt built up in every corner especially noticeable in the bathroom. The one lounge chair in the room had nasty looking stains and huge rips. There is no way anyone would ever sit in it. I'm not sure why they didn't just throw it out. The mini fridge was so loud that when it kicked on in the middle of the night it woke us both up. It sounded like a cell phone alarm going off (buzzing). I am not a neat freak in any way but I have never seen such a dirty looking hotel. There was also a very loud party going on in a conference room directly across the hall until all hours of the night which didn't make things any better. I am so glad we only had to stay here one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The beds are awesome :)
This is a great place. My Third hotel stay in three days. It was great!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ky

Need better job cleaning

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Just the bed since it was the only clean and welcoming thing.
Cons: The old furniture, the simple cleanliness, and noisy hallway housekeeper and maintainace guy. If checkout is 11, they shouldn't think to wake me up at
Location: Close to downtown and other locations, freeway is right there
I have stayed here a couple of times and I am not picky at all. But this time my room was terrible. It was not vacuumed , there was obvious dirt on the carpet and floors. It is like the housekeeper just made the bed and never cleaned and moved to the next room. Terribly dirty and the furniture was gross and so dated. They could at least out a cover on it to hide the nastiness. The only clean thing was the bed, and so I felt trapped on it. And since I was too tired, I did not go to the front desk and complain because they would give me a similar room. They have to deal with their housekeeper who just hangs out in the hallway talking loudly with the maintainace guy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Fine for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The service was good
Cons: Carpet was dated, rooms need upgrading, painting and the like, furniture
Location: It is by the airport and close to everything. The downside, it is by the airport.
I had to be switched to a different room since I was place in a non smoking room which was on the smoking section of the hotel and so everything smelled like smoke and the carpet was bleached and gross looking. I think that room was a fluke because they moved me to the non-smoking section and even though the new room was better, the carpet and room was dated. But for a night sleep for the price it was ok. Beware though, this is by the airport and at 4am, the UPS flights take flight and if noise is not your thing, you might get a tinge bothered. I don't get why they don't install noise retarding windows like the hotels by LAX.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is older and, although the rooms were up to date, the bathrooms were dated and the room reeked of cigarette smoke. The exercise room was good with new cardio equipment. The hotel is walking distance from restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to downtown.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and price.
Cons: Bathroom was clean but could use some updating. I am not a fan of the real dark grout and the tub surround was a bit worn.
Location: Good location. Can be downtown in 15 minutes.
Great sausage gravy and biscuits! Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Great stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Worked well for my Family!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The Staff that we encountered were Wonderful and went out of their way to be accommodating.
Cons: The hotel could be updated a bit and probably our biggest complaint was that we could smell smoke everytime the bathroom exhaust fan was turned on.
Location: Near the airport and we could hear airplanes at all hours, but we knew that, so not a complaint. A number restaurants surround the hotel.
Yes, the hotel needs some sprucing up, but it worked well for my family!! Attending the PGA golf Tournament, so we were out of the room most of the day. We needed a clean Bathroom and Bed and this Hotel worked!! Had dinner at a Mexican restaurant near by and it was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Needed a late checkout as I was in a 5k across town that would go on until at least 10:00 a.m. I wanted to come back and shower. It was a minimum of a 25 minute drive from the 5k site to the hotel. Hotel wouldn't give me one. I explained why I needed it to no avail. Front desk said they would ask housekeeping to clean our room last. Housekeeping didn't get the message, of course. Were knocking on my door while I was showering, then complained that we were supposed to be out by 11:00!! Never stay here! Bathroom was dirty too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Easy check-in/check-out. Great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Easy check-in/check-out. Great location!
Location: Papa Johns stadium, Churchill Downs, Louisville Airport, lots of restaurants.
One of the fasted check-in processes I've ever experienced. Had my keys and finished in less than 1 minute. That's efficient!!! Room was clean and comfortable. Location was perfect for us. Lot's of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.