Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Everything was "just okay". The room was basic but clean. The pool was very basic and plain but quite loud with road noise and airport traffic (to be expected). The overall feeling was a bit basic and in need of some updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to good eats

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pretty good breakfast and clean rooms. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Reasonably priced, close to airport

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Decent breakfast, good location to restaurants & good parking , secure lot and hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph from Nashville, TN

Decent Hotel, But in an Industrial Area

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here while in town for a concert at the Iroquois Amphitheater. The hotel was fine for one night, but the surrounding area left a lot to be desired. The area is very industrial and there was little in terms of quality dining options near the hotel. There are a Shoney's, Big Boy, and Outback Steakhouse all adjacent to the hotel and plenty of fast food options, but we considered those options to be generic and/or disappointing. The hotel itself is a bit dated, but comfortable and clean enough. It's also a rather large hotel with very long hallways, which we were unfortunately at the extreme end of. I probably would not stay here again, simply because the surrounding area was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from Indianapolis, IN

Good value

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Was able to book room at last minute, and it worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Very nice hotel. Close to where we were going.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.Would stay there again.I would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice, bad location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We did not have a good experience at this hotel. It's in a not very nice area and the room was small and dark, not clean, and smelled like smoke. The front desk clerk made me wait 10 minutes while she talked on the phone. The pool was closed and the front lobby floor was warped. Everything felt old an dirty. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jay from Chicago

Decent but no elevator?

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was important to be near the airport, so we stayed here because it was very affordable. The room was clean, and the breakfast was a bit more than you'd usually get from a typical place for free. There was no full buffet, but they had sausage and gravy, and a waffle iron in addition to the typical fare. The place itself is fairly run down. It's in fine repair, just not very visually appealing. Lastly, there was no elevator (or maybe it was out of service?) so we had to carry our bags up one flight. I'm more than capable of this, I thought it was strange that there was only stairs. If I needed a cheap place near the airport, I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Baymont Inn and Suites Louisville Airport South

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It did have a free breakfast buffet
Cons: I'll skip this section.
Location: Well, you could go take a tour of the UPS facility - it is located REAL close by.
It is possible that I got that one "bad room" in the whole hotel, but the room that I had was awful. I will list several of the items that cause me to say that: 1) the bathroom floor was filthy 2) the mattress was like cardboard on top of springs 3) the refrigerator was incredibly noisy each time it kicked on every 15 minutes 4) the air conditioning unit was a close 2nd in noise 5) the "water saver" in the shower head allowed you to shower without getting wet 6) although promised this was a non-smoking room, the placard on the door did NOT have the no-smoking icon that all the other rooms on the floor had, and it was a smoking room. If all of that was not bad enough, this hotel is located at the departure end of the Louisville Int'l Airport, which also happens to be the main hub for UPS and their overnight air freight service, which launches their jumbo-jets between 2 - 5 AM, rattling this hotel with each takeoff and mighty roar of their engines. I do NOT understand how this hotel gets a 3.6 out of 5 stars...not possible.