Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

They do a real nice job.

Posted May 4, 2015
There is a welcome feel with the staff and the hotel is kept in nice shape. I can't afford the 5 star hotel. This hotel exceeded the rating and I am glad I chose this one. Great breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice hotel. Very good area. Room was clean, personel helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mixed thoughts

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, clean environment and comfortable bed.
Cons: Computer/internet availability and counter space in the bathroom.
The staff was very pleasant and I had no trouble checking in. Breakfast was nice, the usual fare of pastries, cereal, waffles and yogurt. The lobby, eating area and our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable too. When I made the reservation, only a King size bed was available. The room was handicapped accessible which made it large, but awkward. The only shelf in the bathroom was 4" by 22" and it held the ice bucket, glasses, soaps, etc. The toilet tank was slanted and emptied directly into the toilet which did not have a lid, so I couldn't set anything on it either. The only room for our personal toiletries was on the floor. The business office computer is in a very small room and the computer shut down due to "thermal" conditions, so I was unable access the internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

worst.hotel.ever

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: nice tv, refrigerator, microwave (we only used tv)
Cons: Linen!!!! Awful!!! scared to take a shower , towels terrible. Could live without refrigerator and microwave but clean linen and towels essential.
Location: location good, lots to do nearby
This was the absolute worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The room smelled due to the fact that they leave no air on. The sheets on the bed were terrible. They were old and dingy and had cigarette burn holes in them. We couldn't tell if they had been washed so we covered up with our robes to sleep. The towels and wash clothes were also very old, dingy, and dirty looking with stains. Worst.experience.ever!! Scary and prayed we didn't get bed bugs!! The drapes on the windows looked like they were just pulled out of a box and had been rolled up in a ball. Dust ruffle on bed the same. Commode seat falling off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent experience, I sincerely apologize for any problem encountered during your stay with us. It is standard procedure to welcome call all guests shortly after check-in. This is to confirm that their room is satisfactory, and to verify there are no issues needing to be addressed. Also, there is a manager on duty, or on call, and a staff member 24 hours a day on-site to assist guests with their special requests and/or any reported service issues. It is very important that if you encounter any issue during your stay, such as dissatisfaction with the room you rented, you should notify the front desk so that we are aware and can immediately resolve that issue. I am disappointed that you failed to voice any of these issues with the front desk or management, as that is the first step to making sure you leave satisfied and also ensure that the proper adjustments are made for the future. Your business is valued greatly here at Baymont, and being able to best accommodate you is our FIRST priority! Regardless of what event may be going on during a guest's stay, there is never discrimination between guests, as it is our priority to accommodate ALL guests in the best way possible! Please be assured that we take critical comments such as yours very seriously, and hope you can re-consider Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East as your first choice the next time you are in town. We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you. Management
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Decent but Maid Barged In!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel itself was fine, comfortable bed with fridge and microwave. The problem was that on our last morning, the maid or someone used a key card to just enter our room, 30 minutes before checkout! There was no knock or anything! I had to run to the door, naked from the waist down, to shut the door before she saw me. My boyfriend gave the front desk a tongue lashing and they took about $20 off our bill. Still, that was totally bizarre and unacceptable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Accessible, clean, I felt very safe, good location.
Location: I went on business, but everything was easily accessible from this location.
This hotel was convenient to the expressway and restaurants as well as other locations where I had to be during my stay. The accessible elevator and rolling carts were a great plus to get my belongings to my room as I cannot lift. I felt very safe during my stay and the staff members were very nice and personable. The coffee in the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville Kentucky

Would stay again

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Only that the cable guide needs to be updated in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Booked 2 rooms...my room was ok, except there was missing weather stripping on door. Cold draft came through all night. Called front desk and they said they would send someone to fix it. They didn't. Stayed 3 nights and put towel on floor in front of door. Other room was not that clean. Snow had fallen that Monday prior to my arrival and I checked in on Friday. Sidewalks still had snow and none of the handicapped spaces were thoroughly cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flag Pond, TN

Farm show 2015

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Easy access to highway
Cons: Breakfast is pretty poor and staff is reluctant to help
Location: Biggest plus. Very central location with plenty of restaurants close by
We stayed here while going to the Farm Show. It was fairly close to the venue. It was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vincennes, IN

Good value for an economy price.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Truck parking.
Location: Slightly difficult to get to. Olive Garden nearby which was nice.
Small room but clean. Trucks parked in the driveway made it difficult to park by the room. Also quite noisy when they left at 4AM.