Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice value. Friendly staff. Clean room. Decent breakfast. Close to our destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Good hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Room was clean, staff was very polite, price was good, the only thing is that the hotel needs to start renovating the bathrooms. Good hotel to stay a couple of days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved 2 times in one day

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly with greeting us when passing
Cons: ice machine broke 4th floor, elevator down last 2 days near our room. screws missing on door handles in 2 of 3 rooms we were in. more missing n elvatr
checked into room, no tv working, moved to another room, toilet plugged. finally moved to room we had originally requested next to my daughter and her infant twins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
This hotel would be much better if the wifi wasn't completely horrible. This was my 2nd stay here with the same experience both times. If wifi is important to you - go somewhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Location very easy to get to all features of Louis

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location,staff.
Cons: Needs a Bar or restaurant close by.
Location: Just off main Interstate,easy access to race track,airport,and tourist areas.
Room was OK and clean.TV remote didn't work very well.Had some back ache due to soft mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for a good rate

Posted May 19, 2015
The lobby and rooms were very clean and spacious. The problem was the TV had all sorts of issues. Only 5 channels would come on and they were channels I never even heard of! It was late at night and I didn't want to bother changing rooms, but I sure wish I could've relaxed to some TV!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice updated room, hot breakfast, pool, just nice all around. Was in town for just one night and I would stay again. Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice hotel not too far from the airport .

Posted May 16, 2015
We got in very late minus our luggage . The desk clerk was very helpful , providing us with the basic toiletries we needed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Great location for the Ky Derby!

Posted May 12, 2015
We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Check in was fast and parking easy! Continental breakfast every morning was pretty good.....included eggs and sausage! Best part was the close location to Churchill Downs......I would give this hotel a very good rating! We enjoyed our stay and would probably book there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom md

Dirty, uncomfortable, noisy

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Location: Plenty of nearby attractions
Was originally booked into a smoking room and staff did change us into a non smoking room. The room was not very clean. We are not big people but you could feel the springs in the mattress. Walls must be very thin. We would not try to return to this hotel.