Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Hotel is conveniently located and has suites

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Some variety in breakfast - add potatoes (not tater tots) or biscuits and gravy sometimes.
Location: Shopping, several restaurants nearby, large theatre located within a mile,
The hotel is in a quiet location but convenient. The room was clean , beds were comfortable and there were enough pillows. We were supplied with extra towels as requested. Good family environment. Adequate breakfast with many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, WY

Nice hotel close to Churchill Downs

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: HARRY AND TJ are AWSOME!!! They went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. They both deserve a GREAT BIG RAISE!!!
Location: There are resteramts, bars and rent a cars all close by
The people in Louisville and Lexington are very friendly. The country, horse farms etc. are beautiful. The hot brown was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
I stayed for three nights. I said yes to housekeeping after the first night because I thought I would get fresh sheets. Nope. Same stains as before housekeeping. So I put the "do not disturb" on the door for the next two days so that housekeeping wouldn't bother me, because if they weren't going to change the sheets I didn't see the point. They still knocked. Twice. Other than that and the dirt and ants around the hot tub, I have no complaints. They were friendly and the breakfast was good for a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ky

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wifi was terrible. Room very dusty. It was not near the church where our concert was as we had been expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids, mi

Updated, clean & great hot breakfast!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was a great clean, spacious room with an excellent full hot breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

One night stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was in a good location as far as food and shopping. For only staying one night it had what we needed. As far as cleanliness and environment, the room didn't feel fresh and clean and our door handle was broken. It could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff.
This location is close to stores and restaurants like Walmart, Dollar Tree, and Moe's. Only a 15 minute drive from Museum and Whiskey Row, it is not inconvenient to drive to the riverfront area so you save so much money by not staying downtown. The area was extremely safe. Although located off a main street and close to the interstate, it is not noisy. Our room was clean and comfortable and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub were very clean and towels were provided in the pool area so you don't have to bring one from your room. Breakfast was delicious and the attendants kept the tables clean and food fresh. Food offerings were cereal, danishes, toast, bagel, english muffin, yogurt, sausage, hashbrowns, scrambled eggs and french toast. They also offered coffee and a variety of juices.We will definitely be staying there in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a good staff for a good price

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have had no bad experiences. The staff and room has been very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value good facilities thin walls

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Check in was quick. Room was so so on cleaning. Walls are thin. Could hear next door conversations and tv. Breakfast was great. They need to move the smoking area away from the entry doors. People sitting on the curbs smoking by the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
the hotel was nice the staff was nice. I would recommend this hotel because of its low cost and comfort.