Ratings based on 2,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Beds small weird Floorplan of hotel long walk to r

Posted Jan 29, 2015
No more than average breakfast was OK but Would be nice if available earlier than 630 AM probably can find nicer places pool area was nor inviting at all Met our needs but nothing memorable Long walk to room from front desk Had to get additional washcloths from front desk even though reservation was for 3, only had 2 washcloths second key room had to be reprogrammed No refrigerator or microwave in room but ice machine available and mw available in front lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Airport shuttle makes it convenient. Staff was terribly rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend house hunting for relocation.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything. We were given a great deal. It was quiet.
I came in to learn about the area I was to relocate. The hotel was located with easy access to one of the two major loops. I felt comfortable and safe in the hotel and parking areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville KY

Good value.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: They had a complete range of TV channels, such as all three variants of all the local stations, including PBS. Not just the usual CNN and ESPN.
Cons: I didn't find any breakfast items, although the literature said breakfast would be available.
I needed a place close to a surgical center where I had to report very early the next morning. I hated to bother friends to take me so early, so had someone drop me off at the motel the afternoon before. This was the only hotel/motel near the facility, so I had no choice. But I was very pleased with the result. Big, clean room, helpful staff. Contrary to some reviewers, I found it perfectly quiet. I had expected to have to take a cab the next morning, but the desk clerk volunteered that their free shuttle would take me! Worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, ohio

Old school, but has some perks!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Love Jerry Green's live band AND love the pool! We always come back and stay here when we visit Louisville
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

The hotel itself was very nice and clean.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nice property, great pool, staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The towels are rough/scratchy, they allow dogs, so we asked to be moved away from a room with barking dogs.
Location: Close to all you would want to do in Louisville
We were initially assigned a room that was still dirty, but they rectified that immediately and got a discount and late checkout. Pool was nice, older hotel but was clean and smelled good. Overall we enjoyed our stay, especially at the price. Other hotels in this price range haven't been as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Nice hotel with entertainment

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I needed an in town get away from all the hustle n bustle of my hectic life...it was perfect and really inexpensive...I had gone to another hotel first before selecting Breck Inn. I just didn't feel like they were welcoming. When I came to Breckinridge Inn I felt welcomed and the staff was extremely polite and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay tremendously!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great Location - older hotel but well kept.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Greeted by friendly staff. Accommodations were comfortable and clean. Decent breakfast. would recommend not booking an adjoining room, as any noise carries through the adjoining door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel

Great value- will return

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Have stayed here before- hotel is a bit older and a little worn in olaces, but updated enough to have everything you'd want. Price is a value. Staff is wonderful - I came in for funeral and they upgraded my room at no charge. Only suggestion I would have would to add fruit/ color to breakfast- it was a sea of white-tiny white styrofoam plate and cups- sandwich bread, hard boiled eggs, bagels, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy- no fruit or yogurt or peanut butter for toast. Biscuits and gravy were good though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We were welcomed by very friendly and accommodating staff during our week stay. The hotel is very clean and comfortable even if the property is older. We will use this hotel again.