Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Not a bad room for the money. Easylocation to get around from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Al

close to family visiting

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: room very nice
Cons: card entry from outside difficult to work
room very nice--lobby not impressive. difficult to get key to work to enter at outside door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from on the road

Good night's rest just don't plan on a quiet swim.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Good price, location, and amenities.
Cons: Add some fruit to the breakfast and warn guests that the pool is also used by outside members.
Location: Four Square Bridge and park and Churchhill Downs
We had a comfortable and good night's rest. The breakfast was filling and the breakfast room well designed and my daughter enjoyed watching the fish in the aquarium. The pool, though, was filled with 40 screaming kids, who are members of the pool, not guests, so be prepared (on weekends) to swim at odd hours. Overall, we'd stay again and were impressed that such an expansive hotel with so many rooms is kept up so well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Location Location Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice place, just needs a little updating. Friendly staff. Outside was neatly kept. Comfortable beds. Could use a refrigerator and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Impressed

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I was very impressed with the Breckinridge Inn! I picked this hotel because it was less than a mile from my doctors office and it was cheap. I honestly was not expecting much at all. I was pleasantly suprised. The hotel was beautiful on the outside and the staff was very friendly and helpful upon check-in. Our room was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was simple, but tasty. Overall, I was very surprised and pleased with the Breckinridge Inn. I will be traveling to Louisville several more times soon and I will definitely stay here each time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nightmare

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing.
Got to the hotel at 2AM, the attendant did not really seem happy to see a client. Needed a bottle of water, I was asked to check the vending machines... which were sold out on all items, when I told so much to the attendant. The only answer I got was... Sorry... in fact I was sorry to have picked that peticular hotel from the long list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Ky

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Pool was very nice. Room was nice and cool and clean. Did find it odd there were no bedspreads on the bed though. Icemaker didn't work like it should. Hotel staff was very nice except for the grumpy old man at check in, he was not helpful at all. There was a night club downstairs that we went to a couple of times, the band was very good. Overall I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolling Meadows, Illinois

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to the airport, the staff respond to requests right away, and there is a full-service night club right on the property!
Cons: The hotel is a bit older, the room was musty. While nice, the breakfast could use fresh fruit.
Location: The location is very accessible to everything in Louisville - the University, gas stations, grocery stores, the highway etc.
We had a nice stay at the Breckinridge Inn in August. This is a good hotel with nice amenities for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good, but could be much better with small changes

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room spaciousness
Cons: Add fridge and microwave as room amenities
Location: Location was great. Plenty of restaurants within a mile or two. Mall not too far away. Also within 10 minutes from downtown.
My biggest complaint about this place was that the rooms had no microwave or fridge. For the price I paid for the room, I wouldn't expect to have to pay an additional $15 for each of those extra amenities in the room (which is what they charge for those), but the inn does charge extra for those (at least in the room I booked). The size of the room is bigger than normal, which I loved. I felt I had the room to relax comfortably. Very spacious. The room was old, but otherwise in good shape. The bathroom space was smaller than normal, but that wasn't an issue for me, but could be if multiple people were trying to maneuver in and out of the bathroom at the same time to get ready, etc. That can't happen here. Bottom line for me - if they'd just add the microwave and fridge, and beef up the continental breakfast a bit, this place could get a much better rating from me than it did - from average to pretty darn good for the age/price. Staff was great. No complaints there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, fl

Stayed during the PGA practice rounds

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very clean hotel with a large room ample parking close to the golf course and airport. Hotel staff was helpful and friedl