Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2013
The hotel recently converted to a completely non-smoking hotel...but the room I stayed in had clearly been a smoking room previously and smelled like it. That was irritating. otherwise the room was very nice, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very good. Location to restaurants there was nothing close. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr & Mrs M

Evacuated from home

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our time at Candlewood. It was the perfect location for us. Everything was clean. The kitchen in the room was fully equipted. I liked the on site laundry facility and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Great Services! Dvd and cupboard services were very useful and helpful! Comfy bed and residence. Highly suggested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anynomous

Very Pleasant

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very Pleasant trip.. Enjoyed will stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh IN

Great hotel for extended stay

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Location: Good location for our purposes but off the beaten path and a little hard to find the first time.
Excellent hotel for an extended stay. Kitchenette was well stocked with dishes and silverware and had cooking utensils. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, ky

Location

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have stayed multiple times and it has always been nice. The location is great since our daughter lives close. Also it's quiet no airplane noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Louisville

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. I only wish that we could have had cleaning service one more time. Either since it was Christmas week or as a normal policy we only got cleaning service once that week.