Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was a weekend stay. The room was clean. Beds pretty comfortable. The shower head could have been a bit more powerful. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ADDITIONAL CHARGES

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I LIKE THE IMPROVEMENTS THEY HAVE MADE SINCE THE LAST TIME WE STAYED HERE. POOLS- INDOOR AND OUT ARE BOTH CLEAN
Cons: BE NICE TO HAVE CHAIRS ON WALK OUT BALCONIES
Location: LOTS OF RESTERAUNTS NEARBY
ADDITIONAL CHARGES WERE PLACED ON MY CREDIT CARD AFTER WE CHECKED OUT BY HOTEL. WE DID NOT SMOKE IN ROOM NOR DID WE DO ANY TYPE OF DAMAGE. WE ALSO HAD TO WAIT TILL AFTER 6 FOR OUR ROOM TO BE READY TO CHECK IN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schererville, IN

Nice hotel, quick drive to Louisville.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Was a great value for our family. Close enough to the places we were visiting. Both pools were nice and clean. Lobby was nice and restaurant buffet was good. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby is the only thing nice about this hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Clean up and updae
Location: University of Louisville
The lobby was pretty but it was the only thing. The 1st room that we were put in smelled like mold and the floor was wet. We were moved to another room and there was mold in the tub, the floor in the bathroom was gross. The restaurant staff was awful. Customer service didn't even exist. The breakfast buffet literally made me physically ill. There was duck poop everywhere. I was so disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This place was good and quiet. Not too far from Louisville which was ideal. The beds are uncomfortable. Needs a microwave and fridge. WiFi was unstable. We stayed 4 days with no problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff! Very nice room!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The staff was great! We Booked our room Sunday- Tuesday...we were in town for a wedding it was scorching hot we could not stay at my friends house any longer with all my family it was to crowded. We called hotel got in early on Saturday night... paid the extra night and it was totally worth it!! Our air worked great they had the room nice and coo and very cleanl! The kids loved the inside and outside pool! When we come back to visit my friend we WILL be staying there!! They were awesome and very friendly! And I seen some reviews my room did not smell like chlorine but even if it would of there's a INSIDE pool what do u expect!! Definitely recommend this!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service don't even have coffee in the morning

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Don't even have coffee in the morning unless you want to pay for it rude staff also bad crowd staying here will not stay here again didn't even feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to walking trail near Ohio River

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: 10 mins. or less from Forecastle. Walking trail along the Ohio River.
Service at check-in was especially helpful with providing directions around construction and closed streets. Room was very clean. Great indoor/outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what I paid.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Under construction, out of the way, kids running down the halls at all times and slamming doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel did not meet what it was rated

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: This hotel was convenient to the highway and our destination
Cons: The cleanliness and services (towels)
The hotel pictures show a nice pool and water slide but that is part of the water park that is next door for an additional cost. Our room was not clean - we kept killing bugs in the bathroom during the night and maid service did not come to clean the room until after 4:30pm. The fitness facility was not clean, had older equipment in need of repair and clean towels were not provided. Towels were also not provided for the small pool the hotel did have. One huge disappointment was that we tried the breakfast after seeing the menu in the room only to get there and being told if we wanted anything from the menu it was carry-out only (not even room service) and they were only serving the basic plain buffet you could get for free at other hotels but charging 12.95 for it. The stairs were outside and uncovered so when it rained the fabric over them became drenched and you walked through squishy carpet or they were painted and very slippery when wet.