Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful staff with clean and comfortable accommodations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is old. Needs updating. Was large and a bit confusing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great indoor pool for the kids

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Room were clean and comfortable. The staff was nice. The food at the resturant was hit or miss. The spaghetti was good(not hard to miss up), the quesadilla was good(not hard to mees up), the bake potato was old, the salad was old and the chips with guacamole was bad bad bad. As long as you eat out. The hotel was great for what you pay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Easy access off of 31/65. big hotel, fairly clean, and not too loud. Value for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Somebody called at midnight and early morning. We could not get enough sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Arived late no problem. Staff was great right to the point and right our room. Room was clean andnice looking. Tv and stand a little out dated. Cleaning staff the best! Hotel looked very nice but we had no time to take part in the pool or resterant. Nest time maybe. I think that for the price you can not be it. Thanks for the clean quiet stay. Joe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield oh

Great value and close to major restaurants.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to venue I was attending over the weekend and was reasonably priced with a comfortable room and friendly staff.
Cons: Ice machines didn't have ice all the time but that could be a factor of demand by guests. Plumbing could be tightened up with leaky shower faucet.
Location: Great location very close to the river and many fine restaurants to dine in. Easy drive into Louisville even with all the construction taking place.
Attended the Street Rod Nationals in Louisville and this location was very close and accomodating. I was comfortable leaving my specialty car in the parking lot with all the others since there was plenty of lighting and an open environment. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and sincerely talked like they appreciated our being there. I will use this location every year Inattend the show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool pool...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Customer service.. they need to take some classes they wasn't very welcoming, the restaurant was expensive for not having nothing but over the counter items. Being there for the kids they liked the pool all that matter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel was clean and tidy; however, the room was a disappointment. Too much air freshener was used in the room. After complaining to the staff, I was moved and even moved rooms twice. The final room smelled of stale smoke and I decided it was too much. The staff said the air freshener was used to cover up the musty smell. Again, the staff was very kind through all of this and I'm certain it wasn't their first complaint of such. We ended up not staying there for the evening and finding another hotel. Not what I expected!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Isolated

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Traveling through by bicycle I was hoping for a place to comfortably clean up. The restaurant and lounge were closed and no nearby alternatives. They had no change or soap available for laundry so I had to go out to get my own. Room clearly used, cracked sink. Was quiet, bed comfortable but I should have gone elsewhere