Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ky

the doors opening and shutting all night

Posted Apr 25, 2015
are you in the dining room the food was really good everyone was really really exceptionally nice in the world, dating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good choice, especially for service.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Jesse, Heather and Destiny were fantastic in making our stay as comfortable as possible. Our trip would have been nowhere near as productive without them! There is a nice pool and though decor in some rooms was clearly not new, they were well maintained and very clean. A very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new England

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The rate.
Cons: They need to update the rooms and the common areas.
This hotel has reasonable rates, friendly staff and is near major highways.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ndout

Needs Updating

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Good price. Clean.
Cons: Updating and security improved.
Location: Clarksville Indiana - downtown Louisville, Clarksville Aquatic Center
The room was very humid the entire stay, despite running air conditioner. Plug in bathroom didn't work and difficult to fix hair as there was no nearby plug. Room was clean. Hotel VERY outdated which made it appear like it wasn't clean but it was. Doors from hall to outside didn't close unless you pulled them close - which made me feel at risk for security. Lots of sirens during the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work In Progress

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Room was good. Grounds & lobby needs makeover. Food & restaurant was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Just recently renovated. Very nicely done. Great place especially for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Albany IN

Disappointed

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean
Cons: Customer Service and level of quality
Location: There is construction going on around the highways but you can still maneuver to the Water Front, dining, gas station, and stores.
I booked my hotel online through Expedia.com for the Clarion Hotel in Clarksville IN. The rate was great! I was to stay for 3 nights. Sunday 4/12- Weds 4/15. However the front desk person who checked me in swiped my debit card which placed a 5 day pre-authorization on my card for $176. Which I asked her why is she swiping my card when I paid online and she advised me it wouldn't charge my card when indeed it did . The very next day I couldn't get back into my room because someone had checked me out and items were missing from my room because of it. I did have someone who was very polite and worked diligently to resolve some of these issues. She made sure I received all of my items back and provided me with Corporate's phone number. I spoke with the General Manager who could only offer me an apologize. I was very disappointed with my stay at such an upscale hotel the level of Customer Service was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Louisville Indoor Pool

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: Could use some updates, but can see the gem it once was.
Location: Louisville Slugger factory tour. Waffle House!
Family road trip for the kids on their spring break. Just passing through Louisville for a night, kids (and I) needed an indoor pool. There was volleyball tournaments or something going on, so other hotel rates were higher, not many choices with indoor pools. Took this one at a higher average rate than others on my trip. Hotel is located over the border in Indiana, just over the river from Louisville. Not a big deal as real close. The GPS had us driving through some interesting neighborhoods to get there, the neighborhood not so great. Surprisingly, the inside is very nice, though a bit dated. Was a high end hotel at one point. Although dated, still nice. Pool area is very nice, was once a gem of a hotel. Overall great stay, no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Strong chemical odor in room.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Second time I've stayed here. Different wings of the hotel each time. Both times my room had an intolerable chemical odor. Can't be a coincidence since I've stayed in two different areas of the hotel. Not coming back and certainly not recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Good location, good overall amenities

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Pool a salt system in to kill the chlorine odor which permeates throughout the facility.
Location: Cigar bars in Jeffersonville, great dining and bars in downtown Louisville just over the bridge.
Close to downtown Louisville. Clean and friendly. Not sure why they cant change that pool to a salt pool to kill the familiar chlorine smell that all indoor pool hotels seem to have,.