Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large hotel that is very comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel for a reasonable price. A little bit off the beaten path which was fine for me. The hotel is older but you can tell they do a great job keeping it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg FL

Enjoyed the first night and did not stay the 2nd

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pretty, nice rooms, and good coffee.
Cons: Did not see anything that needed improved.
Location: Had to travel too far back and forth to the other side of Louisville, KY and did not stay the second night because it was just too far back and forth.
After I got to this nice hotel I found that my child had moved to Louisville and it was too far to go back and forth so I did not stay the second night, but is was not because of anything being wrong at the hotel, in fact it was a nice place. Just lost $78.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pre-booked, pre-paid. All paperwork was correct when I arrived the next day. The room was fine, I just needed a plase to relax & get good sleep. Breakfast buffet next morning was much better that normal. Waitress, MARY, was most courteous, helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 14, 2014
My only complaint was the strong smell of air freshener. Nice hotel. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff was great! Hotel had all the amenities. It was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good Deal

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable mattress and price was good.
Hotel was Nice, clean and convenient to the freeway. Close to popular local attraction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

not bad if you have money to pay for extra's

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: 2 pools indoor and outdoor
Cons: no complimentry breakfast says they charge before or after check in . but turns out you tell the restaurant to charge to your room or pay there.
no complimentry breakfast says they charge before or after check in . but turns out you tell the restaurant to charge to your room or pay there. outdoor pool was nice indoor pool was 2 crowded and water smelled funny. Room was good though comfortable bed good tv stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: I had to go to my car to get something. I used the staircase facing the expressway, it was late. I suggest more lighting on that staircase.
Location: Not any good restaurants near by. Behind the hotel is all residential. Your almost forced to go over into Louisville.
I was in town as a volunteer the Ironman. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and helpful. But when I asked a young hispanic girl in the hallway was my room ready because she was standing next to it with her cart, she could not answer me because she couldn't speak english. Annoying. I went ahead and slid my key and as it turned out it was ready. The carpeting in the room had a strange feel to it. As if it had been wet and didn't quite dry or something. When I got out of bed to go to the bathroom and then back to bed my feet felt dirty. And I had just showered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility! Had a wonderful time

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Love the pond setting and the beautiful lobby! Just wanted to never leave!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

One word: STINKS!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The room was something our of a 60's movie, the smell was unbelievable, tried to open the window, useless that window has not been washed in at least 5 years (from the dirt build up around it), drapes were filthy and did not close, had some paper clips attached do they could be closed, killed 3 different bugs on the wall, had to stay there because there were no rooms available elsewhere, honestly better to sleep at airport, car, coffee house, just finished washing off the stank from all my clothes. RUN AWAY OF THIS PLACE!! Forgot, elevator didn't work