Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by BJ from Michigan

Needed a hotel for one night

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Close to expressway to continue on with our trip
We needed a place to stay overnight and picked this hotel. The room was small but it had everything we needed for a one night stay. The window in our room overlooked the closed water park which was kind of strange but we just closed the drapes. The room was clean and the staff at check in were pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Overnight stay. Pro: pet friendly, friendly front desk Con: cleanliness: bathroom had hairs on floor, toilet wasn't clean, trash under TV/fridge stand (which my dog found)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judi

OK; some small issues.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: More parking. Staff not smoking by entrance/exits. Reliable elevator. More low carb options for breakfast.
Location: Less than 12 miles to Exposition Center.
Due to the snow, parking spaces were at a premium. Unfortunately, quite a few guests used more than 1 space, so we could only open 1 of our vehicle's doors after finding part of a space. There was only shampoo, no conditioner or shower gel in our room both days. When I inquired at the desk, I was told, "We have it down here." When we left, we had to use the stairs, as the elevator was not working. Probably the worst issue was that every time we entered or exited, staff was smoking right outside the doors; there was no way to avoid breathing the smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: As mentioned above, add hair conditioner to the room amenities.
Everything was as expected. It would have been nice to have hair conditioner in addition to the shampoo.
3 out of 5
by Annie from Wisconsin

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Good location, easy to find. Available for early check in.
Sheets did not fit the beds properly and one of the bed dusters and carpeting were stained or dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Middle of the road hotel stay. Nothing fancy but a clean room with comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Green Bay, WI

Quiet!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The pros: The rooms are quiet! This is most welcome after a day on the road. They accept pets for a modest fee. The hotel is just off I-65.
Cons: The cons: The adjoining Pirates Bay indoor waterpark is now "Permanently closed". (No explanations.) So do not expect pool facilities.
We make it a point to stop here because they accept pets for a modest fee and it is just off of I-65 south of Louisville. This is a good location to stop for the night if you are southbound as you can hit the road first thing in the AM w/out having to deal with the Clarksville/Louisville traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Based on what I paid, OK is a good review...

Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Nice hotel good breakfast watermark permately closed though