Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was great for closeness to the river front with great restaurants with great views of the Ohio Ri her and Louisville KY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel was clean. Definately needs some updating. Close to attractions and resaurants. Continental breakfast could be better but not bad for being included in room price. Not bad for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ft wayne

No spa tub!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel amenities listed a spa tub in the room, this is false and does not exist!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Huge room for a great price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, rate, staff, breakfast, pet-friendly.
Cons: Glue the wallpaper down.
Location: Louisville Slugger Museum, Falls of the Ohio, The Big Four Walking bridge, Jeffersonville riverfront, Big Four Burgers and Beer.
We went for a weekend trip to Louisville. The hotel lobby was large and clean. Check-in was fast, easy, and friendly. We were given a room on the 3rd floor next to the vending area. We heard little to no hallway traffic. The room does need some updating. Weird stain on the carpet and wallpaper was peeling near the A/C unit. There was something missing from the wall, maybe a mirror. However, the room was clean, linens were spotless, and A/C worked great. Beds were very soft. Shower pressure wasn't bad at all. We were up early and had a nice breakfast. Standard free hotel breakfast. Fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage patties, cereal and yogurt. Instant oatmeal packets were offered, but I couldn't figure out where to get hot water from. My daughter said the doughnuts were very good :-) There is construction on 65 from the hotel to Louisville, but Google maps navigated us through it without a problem (and the staff asked if we needed any directions). If you are looking for a super classy place with great views and a room to hang out in all day, this isn't it. If you are looking for somewhere clean and nice to get yourself ready for the day and sleep at, with a reasonable rate, THIS IS IT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Well-kept hotel, small beds

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel was bright and clean, and the room was spacious.
Cons: Wi-fi speed was horrible, TV reception was poor.
Booked a room with two queen beds but they sure seemed like double beds to us. Room was large but the AC unit was loud and ineffective. Outdated TV with some channels clouded with static. Free breakfast was so-so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice clean motel. Breakfast needs work. Not a good selection of food, eggs were cold and regular coffee ran out an nobody refilled it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NJfrom Evansville., IN

Clean and pleasant

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, and the staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was better than expected. My biggest complaint was maintenance of the room--broken towel rack, missing door hook in bathroom, curtains that wouldn't close completely, etc. The price was right so I'd go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JPfrom Cleveland

What a dump

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Title says it all. Never stayed at a hotel were I was afraid the ceiling would fall down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Hotel CS stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was very noisy due to the room being in a big traffic area off the elavator the tub leaked& I had to hear the constant water dripping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Chicago

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only needed to stay one night and no idea what the hotel was going to be like. The hotel clerk recommended a great place to eat and was super friendly. There was a slight odor in the room but you only noticed it when you entered and then it seemed to disappear.