Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice clean motel. Breakfast needs work. Not a good selection of food, eggs were cold and regular coffee ran out an nobody refilled it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Hotel CS stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was very noisy due to the room being in a big traffic area off the elavator the tub leaked& I had to hear the constant water dripping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

An unexpected delight

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The price, the staff, the cleanliness of the room, the beds, and the free breakfast.
Cons: Everything seemed like it was up to our expectations.
Location: it was just north of Louisville, maybe a 10 minute drive to the downtown area if you are looking for something with easy access.
We had never stayed at a Comfort Suites hotel before and we were looking for something decent, but not overly priced to stay for the night on our long road trip. It was very close to the freeway which made it easy for our tired eyes to locate at 1:00 AM. The lady at the front desk was very nice and checked me in quickly. The room had two very comfortable queen beds, and extremely comfortable pillows. Most importantly, the room, beds, pillows, linens and bathroom were definitely clean. It also had a good-sized fridge, microwave and a large flat-screen TV. There were a couple of things we noted that were "problems," but not deal breakers at all. 1. There was no vent fan in the bathroom. Maybe they were still adding one, but there wasn't one we could find. 2. The drain plug in the sink was broken and we had to request help from the front desk who was able to get it pried open. It looked like it just become disconnected from the anchor in the drain pipe and was an easy fix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Online pick

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It looked a lot better online. The room smelled and the place had a musty old uninviting feel to it. Will not be back and would not recommend to anyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Longer breakfast hours. We missed breakfast and that was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel was for breakfast
Was able to check in an hour early. That was very appreciated. We were on our way to the NASCAR race and it was going to be very late when we returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The staff was pleasant. My room was clean and I like that the hotel is close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We were very pleased with the room and what it had to offer. Loved having the small fridge. The breakfast was very nice. We came to attend a concert at the Yum Center. This hotel was an excellent choice. Close by and reasonably priced. We are from Indiana, so wanted to stay on the Indiana side. We will be staying here again in a few weeks for another Yum Center concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Springfield

Nice

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Louisville trip - 4/25/14

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Price was right and very clean and up-to-date accommodations.
Cons: Nothing that the hotel could improve, but road construction was annoying.
Location: We were visiting family in a nearby town so we knew our way around. Shopping, entertainment, and good restaurants were readily accessible.
Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. Easy access to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary ann

Decent stay if just need for short time

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This hotel was cleaner than what seemed to be nearby. I wasn't looking for anything fancy because we arrived late and would depart early. My only complaint is that I didn't know the breakfast was only until 9am. I wish the check in person would have mentioned it to me.