Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, michigan

Nice hotel close to distillerys.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice hotel with a great pool. Breakfast was very good for free with lots of things to choose from. room was clean and very good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before the hamfest

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy AC unit
Location: Next door to the convention center, easy walk, very convenient.
Great location, clean sheets, strong hot shower. What more do you need?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We arrived late for check in. Lady at counter said we were no show, so we lost room. We asked her repeatedly to allow us to check n since we had bn chrgd. She said no. Then she said she wld hve to chrg us a 2nd time for rm. We asked her to cll mgmt several times. She finally clld owner who ws her dad. He said to allow us to chck n. Rm smelled of smoke. We requested non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seymour, in

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Our experience was great, especially for the price. The staff was very friendly and our only gripe was the room didn't look to have been vacuumed in a while. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel good for family traveling together. It is close to interesting places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharon O

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DWM from Austin, TX

Three strikes hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we reserved this room, we reserved a crib for our baby. None was available at check-in. Our room smelled like cig smoke and we asked to trade rooms - we were told no. Our sheets felt dirty and we kept our baby in our bed because the floors were so dirty. The breakfast was a disappointment on nearly every front. I will not use this chain ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the issues you encountered with the staff. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suite standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Michigan

Our 2 Night Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had traveled 8 hours in a car with 4 kids. We arrived, the staff was ok, we go to our room and there are ANTS all over the bathroom floor and on the wall and door of the outside of bathroom. I went to the front desk and they looked at me as if they didn't know what to do. They then moved us to the room next door. That room had ants also. They then moved us down the hall. They were not overly apologetic or anything. The pool is not as big as it appears online which my kids were disappointed. The continental breakfast was not as appeared either and they ran out of food. Overall if it wouldn't have been nonrefundable due to way it was purchased, we would have left the day we arrived there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.