Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit expensive

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I like this hotel. They need to add more washing machines and dryers in laundry room. The one that they have was broken with no alternatives. Once replaced you had to wait long time to get your turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from naples florida

very helpful

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: clean and very nice helpful staff
I had tire troubles and Tammy was very helpful in finding a place to get them replaced. Once fixed she was very helpful in telling us about the area, things to do and how to get around!! Always asked if we had a good time and was ready with more suggestion. Will definitely be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Roni, Hotel Management
Julie, Thank you for taking time to review your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Tammy is pretty amazing, we are very lucky to have her! I will pass on your kind words! We look forward to you staying with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marie from Kentucky

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Many motels and restaurants are near the location, and it was just off I-64.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Roni, Hotel Management
Marie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are excited that you enjoyed your time with us! We know that there are many of choices on our exit & are thrilled that you chose us! We look forward to you staying with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from St. Louis, MO

Quiet overnight stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast better then most
Location: Just travel through but fast food and these restaurants right there: Logan Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrell, Waffle House & others
Traveling from SC to MO, ready to stop and this hotel had a 20% discount compared to the many hotels adjacent to this one and great reviews. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean, looked fairly new. We were on the 4th floor, room 415, which was huge and very quiet even though we were next to hwy 64. We did not utilize the refrigerator or microwave in the room. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the room smelled clean, AC and TV worked fine, bathroom was clean, shower has the rod that curves out which I like. Breakfast was eggs, sausage, biscuit, waffle maker, oatmeal, variety of cereals and pastry, yogurt. And also some very good fruit salad that went well on the oatmeal. Will stay there again. There is an indoor pool and decent size workout room with machine & weights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Roni, Hotel Management
Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review of your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Your review gives future travelers a great grasp on what they can expect at our hotel! Great job!! You should do that professionally! :o) We look forward to you staying with us again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Elizabethtown, KY.

Nice place.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Very clean.
Location: Close to two big malls. It's a ten minute drive to a number of different golf courses.
Nice clean hotel. Nothing fancy but a nice quiet place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Roni, Hotel Management
Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! We are happy to tell you that we have begun our renovations so soon we will be a fresh, almost new hotel! We look forward to you staying with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Roni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to you staying with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, updated, close to restaurants and the interstate. The staff was friendly. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jim from atlanta

nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but will definitely use them next time. Good location clean well kept hotel friendly employees decent breakfast. 1 of several hotels on this trip and one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Ohio

overnight Louisville Zoo Trip.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed overnight with husband after seeing the zoo in Louisville. everything was great. upshaw the gentleman who checked us in was very friendly. no issues with booking thru expedia. fast friendly check in. convient location right off the interstate. cracker barrel and other resturants nearby. only complaints are there were no eggs on the breakfast (still delicious though - sausage and gravy, biscuts, cereal, toast, muffins, oatmeal, fruit, juice, milk and coffee) and the pool could have been a little cooler. and those arent real deal breakers. we would most certianly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenni from IN

Great breakfast, large rooms, nice pool

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have 4 boys and stayed in a 2 queen room on the ground floor near the pool. The room was very large, and the beds comfortable. The only bad thing was that the carpet in the room smelled very bad, like dirty feet. It definitely needs cleaned! The breakfast was nice with some warm food, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, different kinds of juices, etc. I love it that the check out is at noon, it makes a big difference to have some extra time in the morning, and on weekends breakfast is served until 10:30 am.