Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed for 1 night on a business trip. Very close to everything. Went to 3 museums near by and the 4th street experience. Room big, clean, spacious and an indoor pool available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the waterfront and downtown shops

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: price represented as original cost $279 per night was extremely high for what the room consisted of; cost with Expedia $159; felt should be $110 range
Location: Boat rides; trolley tours; city park; museums, shops and breweries
The bed was a little to hard for my back, I like a supportive bed but that was just to supportive. Parking was a little strange because it appears that the majority of the hotels share their parking garages with offices downtown also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Far enough away from 4th Street Live for a quite n

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location. We come to Louisville for the Abbey Road on the River festival, but we want to be away from the action and noise at night.
Cons: Hotel staff knew nothing about local public transportation. I found out more information online.
Location: Near the KFC Yum center, Galt House. Within walking distance to almost everything else.
Good location for those who don't want to be too close to 4th Street Live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kmorte from Howell, NJ

Great location, comfortable room, perfect service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel embodied everything I've come to expect from Courtyard Marriott - clean room and hotel property, friendly and efficient service, and a great location. Ravon at the front desk was more than accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure my stay was pleasant. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It was a fine basic hotel. Room could have been cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Birmingham

Adequate but aging

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine - safe, convenient, and well situated. However, it is getting old and not that nice for the amount it costs. If I return to downtown Louisville I will try to find another place to stay. Bottom line serviceable and safe but not in keeping with price charged and expectations for this brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Pyne from Fredericksburg VA

what you would expect from a Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is an easy walk to lots of entertainment and great Eateries. Very clean and quiet. Parking and check-in is a breeze. Well worth the $.