Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, updated hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
I really liked the modern decor of the hotel. The staff was great. Each person I spoke to was very friendly. The hotel was located close to a lot of restaurants, and not terribly far from 4th Street Live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: comfort
Cons: The check in desk was so small that we first thought we were in the wrong area.
Location: Perfect setting to all activities
Our room was a perfect fit. Very quite on a very busy downtown evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Dated room. Office furniture.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Room was fine, didn't smell like Febreeze, but the Courtyard in NE Louisville I stayed at two weeks earlier was much nicer. Downtown could use a coat of paint and some carpet. It just looks dated like a 70s office or hotel would. Parking was not free although I had no trouble finding a space in the adjacent garage. Being downtown, it is tricky to get in and out of during rush hour, but it is close to the highways.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Munfordville KY

Disappointment

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Convention Center and was very clean.
Cons: Efficiency; if you know you are going to be full, then you should have enough herlp to ensure the rooms are cleaned by three.
I reserved five rooms a month in advance and it was still 6pm before we had all our rooms. I did not feel like the rooms were worth three hundred dollars per room. The supply and demand attitude is definitely their philosophy: rooms were advertised for $179, but because several things were going on in town the rate went up to $279. No discounts were given when two of the five rooms were not ready until after five pm. I will not be going back>
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville,TN

Nice hotel that's close to venue

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and easy check in.
Cons: Elevators rattled a little bit on certain floors. Bar could stay open later.
Location: KFC Yum Center directly across the street. Easy access.
This hotel was perfect for what we needed. The KFC Yum Center is directly across the street so we able to walk to our event. Restaurants extremely close and a great selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Melbourne

Good value

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Neat, clean and good value for money. Very helpful and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathanfrom MPLS

YUM fun

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Awesome! Thank you. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com