Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No room service...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The room and my stay was very nice, but this hotel has no room service. Other than that I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Columbus, Ohio

Great Value

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff!
Cons: A couple stains on the couch cushions.
Location: A lot of restauraunts and malls nearby. Highly recommend Oxford mall.
A Clean hotel is the most important factor to me. We arrived and saw almost no one in the parking lot and were skeptical. As we walked in, the hotel entry is modern and inviting. The guy at the front desk was very polite and professional. We checked in to our room and it smelled like smoke. My wife called the front desk and he immediately switched us to a much better smelling room and said he would charge the last guest for the smoke. The room was modern and was clean. Bed was comfortable. Sheets were a little stiff, but not awful. This hotel has plenty of restaurants in walking distance and is a nice area. This was a great value for a one night stay in Louisville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a weekend trip

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: easy to find, clean, nice. They had a little bar and fireplace in lobby. Served breakfast the next morning.
Location: lots of restaurants and shops nearby
It was very nice and comfortable. Snowy & icy outside but felt warm and comfortable inside, never thought about the outside till we had to go out again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Richmond, KY

Marriott Courtyard East

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: No improvements that I could think of.
Location: See above
Excellent value. Clean, hot water, good safe location, pleasant staff, pleasant housekeeping staff, good HVAC equipment, pleanty of nice restaurants nearby. Will stay here for all future trips to Louisville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Greetings John, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Louisville East. I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back on your next return trip. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and great service. It is about 10 minutes outside of downtown, but gives easy access all around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joash Dukes from Chandler, Arizona

Close to Everything

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Northwest Ohio

Near family

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, well appointed room. Quiet yet conveniently close to I-64. disappointed that free breakfast was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com