Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Get Away

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and great people
Location: Churchill downs, downtown, University of Louisville
Hotel was close to everything, easy to get to and was just what we expected. Several things going on, but no problem with noise or crowding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by John S, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for thanking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Warm Regards, John Shake, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location.
Lovely, helpful staff, comfy beds, quiet rooms, decent room service, nice amenities. My sister and I stayed three days of a family/friends trip and it really felt like a vacation. Central location was very convenient. Exceeded my expectations completely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by John S, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, John Shake, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL...STAY HERE ANYTIME I AM IN TOWN!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Wonderful staff. The rooms are always comfortable and the staff is always very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by John S, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, John Shake, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson

All the amenities we wanted.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.......seriously.
Cons: Would like to be able to make a reservation at a reasonable rate without having to pay the entire amount up front.
Location: We were visiting family; therefore it's location was perfect.
This hotel is in a good location. The hotel staff very friendly. The bartenders very knowledgable and helpful with our many questions. The fitness room is top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpb florida

Perfect location to horse show

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to fair grounds Room service
Cons: Replace carpet 547
Location: Went for six day horse show and ky state fair
Only problem was cigarette smell and filthy carpeting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Bellarmine University Visit

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was lovely. Room and bathroom were very clean. Check in was very quick. Hotel bar was nice - flat screens and nice menu.
Cons: There was no complimentary coffee or water available in the lobby at 7:30 a.m. on a Sunday. A stranger came into our room with a key at 9:30 a.m.!
Location: It's very close to Bellarmine University and it's also right next to the Expo center.
We stayed here one night while visiting Bellarmine University. It was very close - 4 exits away - and it was easily accessible - right off the exit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
it was good overall, Room could have been a littler cleaner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room smelled bad, service was average, staff rude. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Had a wonderful experience. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Very easy access to attractions and highways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Stayed 1 night on our way home from vacation and was good enough for what we were looking for. Room was clean and staff was very nice. It was a very busy hotel even at 12:30 when we checked in. It was loud at times with people running up and down hallways but overall satisfied with our stay.