Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Bellarmine University Visit

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was lovely. Room and bathroom were very clean. Check in was very quick. Hotel bar was nice - flat screens and nice menu.
Cons: There was no complimentary coffee or water available in the lobby at 7:30 a.m. on a Sunday. A stranger came into our room with a key at 9:30 a.m.!
Location: It's very close to Bellarmine University and it's also right next to the Expo center.
We stayed here one night while visiting Bellarmine University. It was very close - 4 exits away - and it was easily accessible - right off the exit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
it was good overall, Room could have been a littler cleaner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room smelled bad, service was average, staff rude. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Had a wonderful experience. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Very easy access to attractions and highways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Stayed 1 night on our way home from vacation and was good enough for what we were looking for. Room was clean and staff was very nice. It was a very busy hotel even at 12:30 when we checked in. It was loud at times with people running up and down hallways but overall satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

CROWNE PLAZA AIRPORT LOUISVILLE

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport, the shuttle
Cons: lower food prices, ice cream bars on premises
overall good experience. I GAVE YOU ALL THE INFO I AM ABLE TO.....ANNOYED THAT I GOT THIS MESSAGE....  Oops! Please add a bit more to your review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by John S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Pleased!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Please with my overall stay. Close to Kentucky Kingdom and they over a 24 hour shuttle so you don't have to pay for theme park parking. Was able to check-in early. Hotel is a little dated but you can tell they've updated the rooms. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. I'd hoped to use the indoor pool facility since there was supposed to be bad weather but since part of the pool area is not enclosed, they close it whenever there are storms/lightning, so I didn't get to use it. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great hotel for Forecastle Festival

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My husband and I attended the Forecastle Festival and all of the downtown hotels were either sold out or SUPER expensive. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza which was only 6 miles to the waterfront park. The hotel was perfect for what we needed - super comfortable and very accessible to downtown. I think our cab rides were around $15-$20. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medina, ohio

Nice hotel but shuttle service unreliable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were told the hotel shuttle would take us wherever we wanted to go. They took us downtown and told to call when we needed a ride back. We called and said they were sending someone. 20 minutes later we called back and they said they didn't feel comfortable sending a driver to pick us up. Don't tell us you are coming to pick us up and then decide you aren't. That was a little frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Food was excellent.
Cons: Response to emergency situations could have been handled better in regard to allowing family members to check into paid room.
Some parents allowed their children to run through the hallways at all hours of the night. The(false) fire alarm at 2 a.m. was inconvenient with a wheel chair bound family member that had to be carried down three flights of stairs.