Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Expo center.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Shuttle service was excellent and timely. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by John S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that our shuttle service was prompt and worked well for you. We take pride in our friendly and courteous staff. We look forward to your return. John Shake, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Perfect location by airport

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Room is large and bed very comfortable. There are many thoughtful touches: numerous handy plug-ins for various electronic gadgets; two stands for our suitcases; wonderful shower head (a Speakman) and great hot water. The toiletries are well-chosen and aimed at relaxing and de-stressing the traveler. Reception staff and bar staff were quite professional, very helpful and pleasant. It was the day after Thanksgiving, and we were heading home, and weary from the holiday and lots of family and food. Had dinner sitting at the bar. Good menu (and also a separate and more extensive dinner menu for the adjoining restaurant). Very nice and tasty food, served by a very capable and personable bartender. We felt well-taken-care-of, and decided we'd stay at the hotel the night before our flight home for our next visit. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by John S, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. John Shake, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great location, near city,Churchill Downs

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: clean, staff, location
Location: Downtown, Airport, Churchill downs, Louisville Slugger museum
Very nice amenities, clean, staff very nice, nice restaurant rooms big and clean. easy to get around from the location,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by John S, Hotel Management
. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central KY

Nice hotel with easy access to the airport.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We have stayed here three times when we have early flights out the next day. Checked in around 7:00 pm and there was quite a line and only 2 employees but they were very pleasant. The restaurant has always been very good. We have always enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel inadequate parking

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Recommend king suite very spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Excellent service. Great restaurant.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Stayed at the same time the hotel was hosting a dog show. Although I could see dogs everywhere, they weren't an inconvenience. The conference I was attending used one of the many conference rooms, and the facilities were superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

October stay, L-ville

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Work out room, Bar and big parking lot to walk.
Carpets are worn and dirty in many areas of the hotel's first floor, including the elevators.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Not great value.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: Change window coverings to block out light and mitigate sound.
Room on back against parking lot with bright lights and windows covered with shutters that did not close out the light. Very bright all night long and no way to block it. Also, since the room faced the airport, the aircraft noise was intrusive. It could be the bad room was based on an Expedia rate - don't want to offer these rooms to people paying more. Bottom line, not a place if you want a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The hotel is wonderful! But the staff needs to get it together....BEWARE, if they shuttle you somewhere you will not be pick up. When we arrived I had asked if we could get a shuttle to 4th st. Patricia asked, I'm assuming a supervisor, and was told it shouldn't be a problem but when we knew when we want to leave to get back with them. So I went to the front desk the second time and told them the time we wanted to leave and that person went to talk to someone, come back and said no problem. Left at 8:30 and asked if there was a certain time they stopped the shuttle and was told it ran 24 hours so when we were ready to be picked up to call. Well, when we called to be picked up they refused to come. Said they didn't shuttle to 4th st.....that's funny because they had no problem dropping us off! Was in total shock!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com