Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from indianapolis

Nice hotel for one night stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Stayed Saturday night during spring break travel week and it was a bit noisy. Very nice for the price - booked through Expedia so we were pleasantly surprised as we didn't really know what we would get
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Kevin, Thank you for your comments, we are so glad you were pleasantly surprised with the Crowne Plaza Louisville, look forward to seeing you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to the airport.
Only down side about staying on the 6th floor is you hear those planes that do pass at all hours of the night.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star rating of the Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport, we are so sorry that the noise from the airport disturbed you! Please let us know next time you stay and we will try and place you in a room further away from the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Horrible experience, I will never return! Staff was unfriendly and inflexible!
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments, please accept our apologies for our staff being unfriendly and inflexible, we would love to discuss this with you personally, if you have a moment please contact the hotel and ask for the Manager on Duty. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by s from VA

Good except for food

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Room was big.
Cons: Beer selection was mostly common light beers. Guinness stout was not available.
There for a conference. Everything was great except for the food. Some selections were over salted, and the crab cakes were small and disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Cincinnati,Ohio

What a nice place to stay!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
We had a wonderful stay.The staff was very helpful.Our room was clean and comfy.We ate dinner at the hotel it was very good.We look forward to coming back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Ohio

Comfortable But Not Clean

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay almost exclusively at another hotel chain, but read the reviews for the Crowne Plaza on this site and saw how close it was to the Kentucky Expo Center and took a chance. The hotel is easy to find and you can walk to the Expo Center or take the shuttle. The desk staff was fairly friendly but, after asking for a late checkout, we returned to our room after regular checkout time and our keys no longer worked. This happened to several people in our group. In addition, our room was not sufficiently clean. The floor had candy wrappers, broken pencils, plastic from drink bottles, and more. And all these things were in plain view, not under a bed or in a closet where they could easily be missed by housekeeping. When things in plain sight are not clean, I have to assume the entire room was not cleaned well. I have just decided to return to my regular hotel chain because their staff is always extremely friendly and their rooms are always spotless. Again, the room was quite comfortable and the location was excellent; I just need to know my room was well-cleaned....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Indianapolis

WSF Cheer Competition

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: room service, concierge service, snack store for quick breakfast, pool.
Cons: Beds and bedding
Location: stayed in the hotel and expo center all weekend.
Loved staying at the Crowne Plaza. Shuttle service was appreciated to and from the Kentucky Expo Center. My youngest daughter picked up a stomach bug and was sick all night and the staff was wonferful about allowing us a late check out so that she could rest in the room. My only complaint was the bedding. The sheets weren't as soft as I expected and the way the bed was made just did not feel luxurious. I pulled back the covers and used a blanket that my daughter had brought from home. We will stay here again for the next cheer competition in Louisville!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Initially concerned I was going to the old Executive West with lipstick, but it was greatly improved under the Crowne Plaza.