Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The price is reasonable.
Cons: Cleanliness. Repair of elevator
Elevator out of order. Very difficult to go up and down the stairs again and again. Some stuff in the hallway when you were to walk to the stairs. The air in the hallway not fresh, to say the least. When u climb the stairs, no marks which floor you have arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Dirty

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Dirty, old food left in refrigerator in room, microwave in room did not work, bugs, elevator needs work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't ever stay there again

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaned the whole room
Wouldn't ever stay there again. When we got up to the room their still an open bar of soap laying on the sink because it hadn't been cleaned. Their was still toilet paper in the toilet because it hadn't been flushed from when the last ones had left and the next morning for breakfast they didn't even have any forks to eat with. Wouldn't suggest for anyone to be staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Trap

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I have never been to a worst than this place. Expedia should not include it in their listing. Smelly hotel. Dirty Everything. The rooms are somehow under renovation but everything else dark and dirty. Do not go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the State Fair and the Zoo.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked it's proximity to places I wanted to go to in Louisville but we didn't experience any traffic problems! Very accessible.
Cons: The wallpaper in the hallways had ripped places and some of the floors mats were worn. Overall it could use a modern upgrade.
Location: Louisville Convention Center, Louisville Zoo, places to shop, restaurants, etc.
The decorations and amenities of the hotel were dated and retro. However, we got a great rate and that was more important than what it looked like. We did find some hidden trash behind the bed, other than that the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, ky

Just a day away from everything it was wonderful

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing it was great
Location: Hurstboune Days Inn there is shops and stores all kinds of restaurants
It was great the staff was nice and helpful the rooms were clean you had everything you needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: The variety for breakfast.
Location: We were there for a family reunion that was only a few blocks away from the hotel.
Great place to stay when visiting Louisville. Nice staff and very helpful. Continental Breakfast could have more of a variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel was decent for a 1 night stay while traveling. Our room was clean and spacious and the staff were all friendly. The pool and breakfast were an added bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Sorry I stayed there
Thought I was in a skid row hotel. Out of date, wall paper torn, halls dirty, elevator did not work properly. Overall I am surprised that Day's Inn allow their name on the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com