Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Trap

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I have never been to a worst than this place. Expedia should not include it in their listing. Smelly hotel. Dirty Everything. The rooms are somehow under renovation but everything else dark and dirty. Do not go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the State Fair and the Zoo.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked it's proximity to places I wanted to go to in Louisville but we didn't experience any traffic problems! Very accessible.
Cons: The wallpaper in the hallways had ripped places and some of the floors mats were worn. Overall it could use a modern upgrade.
Location: Louisville Convention Center, Louisville Zoo, places to shop, restaurants, etc.
The decorations and amenities of the hotel were dated and retro. However, we got a great rate and that was more important than what it looked like. We did find some hidden trash behind the bed, other than that the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, ky

Just a day away from everything it was wonderful

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing it was great
Location: Hurstboune Days Inn there is shops and stores all kinds of restaurants
It was great the staff was nice and helpful the rooms were clean you had everything you needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: The variety for breakfast.
Location: We were there for a family reunion that was only a few blocks away from the hotel.
Great place to stay when visiting Louisville. Nice staff and very helpful. Continental Breakfast could have more of a variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel was decent for a 1 night stay while traveling. Our room was clean and spacious and the staff were all friendly. The pool and breakfast were an added bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Sorry I stayed there
Thought I was in a skid row hotel. Out of date, wall paper torn, halls dirty, elevator did not work properly. Overall I am surprised that Day's Inn allow their name on the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I had no complaints. It seemed nice and clean to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: See above
Location: Good eating establishments
Whole facility needs renovation, musty smell throughout, hall & room carpets dirty,wallpaper border torn very badly,bathroom lights went out,rust around tub fixture,security door at stairway entrance not locked,stairwell step edges broken off,house keeping only did the room one night, parking lot full of potholes,did not even receive a thank you upon checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from new york

I was afraid to stay here !!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I was reading some of the reviews and was afraid to stay here.when I got my room I was very pleased. Everything was very clean and fresh. We all enjoyed the pool. My grandchildren had so much fun and that is what really counts. We enjoyed the breakfast . Sausage gravy and biscuits were very good . The price was great also. Planning on a returning trip the first of August and hope to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Bedford, IN

Not too shabby

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was just a tad on the rough side. However, for the price you really can't beat it. It had a fridge, microwave, loads of cable channels and a free breakfast in the morning. All for $50.00!! Would definitely stay there again!!