Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

NO airport shuttle!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful & friendly. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Keep your website up to date.
Booked this hotel because the website said it had a 24 hr airport shuttle (that we needed) but to our surprise upon arrival we were informed they had no shuttle. Since a shuttle is no longer one of the services provided.....the website clearly needs to be updated. We ended up having to pay for an additional day on our rental car. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake ariel PA

nice hotel close to churchull downs

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable beds
Location: Louisville and Churchill downs
friendly staff, clean hotel, close to downtown Louisville and Churchill downs, was stop over to Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More than adequate.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed having microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Building is on the older side; adequate but beginning to show wear & tear.
Location: Short drive to local attractions.
Staff was friendly and professional. Affordable. Quiet. Pleanty of parking. Appears that majority of guest were business &/or extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vonore, TN

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was a little further from our destination but was also cheaper. The room was clean and the personnel was friendly. We stayed 2 nights and the hotel was easy to get to and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn from Hinton, WV

Hotel was close to job site. Staff was helpful.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: For my purpose it was close to the job site. Liked the microwave and frig.
Hotel was quite. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were not flat. The bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scott from charleston

i had funnnn

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
i have no complaints, front desk personnel were very friendly, helpful and conversational. right next to a major interstate and gas stations. i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for our short stay. A very good breakfast. We even left an item behind, and they were kind enough to mail it to our home! Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna from MO

Kentucky Derby Deal

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off the highway only a short shuttle ride to Churchhill Downs this is a great affordable place to stay when in town. The staff goes all out and is amazing :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Bowling Green

Decent Value & Clean

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this Days Inn on 4/10/14 through 4/12/14 and wanted to make a few comments. While the hotel room was a little outdated, it appeared to be kept very clean upon our arrival. I could make no complaints about the cleanliness and the bed was also comfortable to me. However, there is not much to do directly around this hotel and the surrounding area left something to be desired. Also, the largest negative was the breakfast. The waffles tasted sour and the juice machine just oozed syrup and nothing else. There is some definite work needed in that area. However, this was a good stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just not very good

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a place to sleep, but I have been to much better places for the price (although I might have been there during some local event, so I was stuck with the place and at nearly two bills is way too much) For this they handed me a bag upon check-in with some stuff out of a vending machine. The internet worked for moments then would disconnect me. The tube TV was a 27" and looked terrible, think 80's. The bed felt like it was cheap. The room had tall walls that looked like the inside of an apartment. The chairs look like something out of a 90's doctors office. No plug-ins on night stand. The placed smelled old. The continental breakfast was sub-par. This place is must prey on people with no where else to go because in no way was this a Hilton or Holiday Inn.