Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

NO airport shuttle!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful & friendly. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Keep your website up to date.
Booked this hotel because the website said it had a 24 hr airport shuttle (that we needed) but to our surprise upon arrival we were informed they had no shuttle. Since a shuttle is no longer one of the services provided.....the website clearly needs to be updated. We ended up having to pay for an additional day on our rental car. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake ariel PA

nice hotel close to churchull downs

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable beds
Location: Louisville and Churchill downs
friendly staff, clean hotel, close to downtown Louisville and Churchill downs, was stop over to Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More than adequate.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed having microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Building is on the older side; adequate but beginning to show wear & tear.
Location: Short drive to local attractions.
Staff was friendly and professional. Affordable. Quiet. Pleanty of parking. Appears that majority of guest were business &/or extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vonore, TN

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was a little further from our destination but was also cheaper. The room was clean and the personnel was friendly. We stayed 2 nights and the hotel was easy to get to and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was not bad for the price, but the neighborhood was scary. Bars on the windows of the gas station across the street was disturbing. It is right off of the expressway, but there are no restaurants or grocery stores (at least none I would dare go into) anywhere around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynnfrom Hinton, WV

Hotel was close to job site. Staff was helpful.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: For my purpose it was close to the job site. Liked the microwave and frig.
Hotel was quite. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were not flat. The bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scottfrom charleston

i had funnnn

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
i have no complaints, front desk personnel were very friendly, helpful and conversational. right next to a major interstate and gas stations. i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for our short stay. A very good breakfast. We even left an item behind, and they were kind enough to mail it to our home! Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annafrom MO

Kentucky Derby Deal

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off the highway only a short shuttle ride to Churchhill Downs this is a great affordable place to stay when in town. The staff goes all out and is amazing :)