Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom port byron il.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Terrible continental breakfast and the Wi-Fi hook up was of very low quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centreville, MI

Very close to the KFC Yum! Center.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The employees at the front desk were very friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast was somewhat limited but adequate. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Econo Lodge & because of its location, we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Convenient location downtown

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Rooms need updating. Definitely don't expect what you see in the pictures. Bathrooms are particularly old.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Cheap motel near attractions

Posted Dec 1, 2014
When we arrived there were two stacks of mattresses in the parking lot. I'm still not sure why. Check in was easy and the front desk attendant was pleasant. It's a cheap motel. If you want ambiance try the Galt House. If you want a place to sleep that's cheap clean and a stones throw from major attractions then it's great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Pete, Hotel Management
Dear Mimi, Thanks a lot for the review and I am glad that you found a hotel in downtown that fulfill your needs. I do apologize for the mattress in the lot, we were in process to change mattress. All our rooms has new brand comfort inn quality mattress now. I am glad that you loved the location of the hotel as much as we love. Please visit us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location but there are also a lot if choices

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Booked for a non smoking room but a got a smelly room with cig burns and staff insisting its non smoking. Just a crappy place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville Kentucky

Terrible

Posted Nov 11, 2014
At the check in the front desk person didn't greet us at all. Went inside our room & saw the sink was very dirty. I try clean it because my son try to use it. Then went into bedroom. The bottom shower curtain had mold & on the wall had whole bunch of hair. I wouldn't stay there a minimum longer & left the hotel. I booked this hotel though Expedia.com. I just hope they refund my money. I have leave at 10:30 pm to go another hotel. Worst day of my travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, but thank you for bringing these issues to my attention so that I can address them with our staff. Sincerely, Pete Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Nice hotel for a short stay on a budget

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Affordable and clean.
I stayed in this hotel for one night while in town for a conference. Overall, the room was clean and fit my needs for a short stay. My room faced a busy road and the traffic noise and noise from neighboring rooms/the staircase were distracting when trying to sleep. I also had to walk across the parking lot in the rain to get to my room, which I suppose it typical for some motel type buildings. Staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast was OK for a grab and go meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your one night stay and have given us feedback on areas we need to improve. Thank you for sharing your thoughts which will allow us to make improvements that are important to our guests. Please stay with us again when you're in the area. Sincerely, Pete Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Close walking distance to town
Cons: Cracks on bathroom floor.
Location: Downtown Louisville, KY. Many eating establishments, the Convention Center, museums, etc.
The room was much nicer than expected for an Econo Lodge. The beds were very comfortable and the bathtubs looks spotless. It was within walking distance to everything downtown. I was very, very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by Pete, Hotel Management
Dear Cyndi, Thanks a lot for the review. It is an indeed a pleasure reading your review and thank you for recognizing our hotel location which is close to everything in downtown. Once again thank you for recommending our hotel and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

Clean and economic

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The price and location were good. The room had a fridge and a microwave. No frills but it had all I needed.
Location: It was in downtown Louisville near several restaurants and local attractions.
The hotel was in a good location in downtown Louisville. It offered a nice clean and spacious room for a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Pete, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for the review. I am very happy to see that you found clean and comfortable room in the heart of Louisville, KY. We can't wait to see you again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro, Ar

Worst experience I have ever had at a motel.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Arrived at 6 pm and our rooms were not clean. Rooms were small and smelled like old cigarettes. Our dirty towels and wash cloths were never picked up and the cleaning staff only gave us one clean towel for a room with 4 people staying in it. Toilet paper wasn't replaced and only one trash can was emptied. We had to go get our own clean towels, toilet paper and take out the 2nd full trash can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Pete, Hotel Management
Dear Valina, Thank you for staying with us! I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, but thank you for bringing these issues to my attention so that I can address them with our staff. Sincerely, Pete Patel