Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom asheville

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: Very worn out . Hallways and elevator smelled like food.
Location: Good location
Hotel had a lot of deferred maintenance and was dirty. Staff was very nice despite hotel condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. While I appreciate your kind comments about the friendliness of our staff, I am very sorry that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to work on improving our hotel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sheets had burn marks, was to be a smoke free room and wasen't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A+++++

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went above and beyond to accommodate to our needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charlesfrom Marion

over paid for stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not our first choice to stay , everything else in area was booked. Stayed 3 days and no daily room service , was told at the desk it only happens once every 7 days. Room was ok but bed was only a full size and not well for 2 adults. No coffee pot in room but the TV was nice. Also the complimentary breakfast was very weak, had to pass on it and pickup something on our way out every morning. All in all it served it's purpose but feel we over paid for the quality. If it was available the Hampton Inn across the street would have been same cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
No issues. Older place. Rooms a little tired. Stairway carpet very stained. Room was acceptable clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, bad smell

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Louisville tends to run out of hotel rooms for different conferences and I was forced to stay here. I thought because of the area it would be a nicer room. It was not. The smell was really bad, the towels really grossed me out to the point that I don't want to even think of it. I would rather sleep in my car next time than stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the towels and smell in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to staff members to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ambrosefrom Louisville, Ky

My friend and I stayed for the college basketball

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was great. We love the Marriott. When we have a choice- we ALWAYS try to stay in the Marriott. Keep up the good work. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We are glad you chose Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Actually had a room available.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Convienient location, resonable price.
Cons: When i checked out an hour late they charged me an extra day and would not be lienant on the 11:00am checkout time.
Location: Work.
When i checked out an hour late they charged me an extra day and would not be lienant on the 11:00am checkout time. This was very disappointing. The rest of the experience was ok. There was a conference in Louisville and it was very hard to find a room. The rooms were over priced because everyone was booked, but the rest of the hotels were the same way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were charged a extra day for a late check out, this typically is not our policy we follow. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will ensure the staff is restrained on handling this situation. Still, I am pleased tour overall stay was satisfactory. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.