Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, bad smell

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Louisville tends to run out of hotel rooms for different conferences and I was forced to stay here. I thought because of the area it would be a nicer room. It was not. The smell was really bad, the towels really grossed me out to the point that I don't want to even think of it. I would rather sleep in my car next time than stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the towels and smell in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to staff members to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ambrosefrom Louisville, Ky

My friend and I stayed for the college basketball

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was great. We love the Marriott. When we have a choice- we ALWAYS try to stay in the Marriott. Keep up the good work. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We are glad you chose Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Actually had a room available.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Convienient location, resonable price.
Cons: When i checked out an hour late they charged me an extra day and would not be lienant on the 11:00am checkout time.
Location: Work.
When i checked out an hour late they charged me an extra day and would not be lienant on the 11:00am checkout time. This was very disappointing. The rest of the experience was ok. There was a conference in Louisville and it was very hard to find a room. The rooms were over priced because everyone was booked, but the rest of the hotels were the same way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were charged a extra day for a late check out, this typically is not our policy we follow. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will ensure the staff is restrained on handling this situation. Still, I am pleased tour overall stay was satisfactory. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by hpmfrom louisville ky

not good

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Acceptable for price

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Location: Good easy location
The name of this hotel is not "Homestead" - it is "Extended Stay" on the sign outside, so it was hard to know if we were in the correct place at first. It was fine, but there was garbage from the previous occupant still in the kitchen area. Despite the fact that we booked for 3 people, we had to ask for the bedding for the sofa bed. The breakfast was a "grab and go" one - packaged muffins, apples, and packages of oatmeal (and coffee) only. Very simple. Most people stay 'extended' - so there is no daily room cleaning. I was ok with it for the price, but my family doesn't want to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was fine. But the hallway outside our door had a terrible smell. Smelled of smoke which was odd since we had a non smoking room area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue nicoli

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nice location
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marge

Right off major interstate.

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Folks were friendly. When asked to clean toilet that had black (Mold?) and obviously had not been cleaned over few guests. Answer was Yes, we will take care of it. Called again next morning, got same response. Were there 3 days, no cleaning of toilet, or any daily service, no garbage pickup, dirty stairwells. Really grossed over dirty toilet, mainly. Only positive, close to interstate. Other wise dirty room.