Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jettfarm from Waco

Derby stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
property is tired and in need of a make-over but the staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful. Great location if you have a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. Your feedback regarding our overall accommodations is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green KY

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Three lightbulb were out in the bathroom, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall, there was dust all over the popcorn ceiling. They place didn't even have a remote control for the TV, stains all over the carpet and walls. Absolutely disgusting and will never stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have given it a 5 but the stench from cigarettes lingered in the hallway. Very nasty to smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Still, it upsets me to hear that you experienced odors in the hallways. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from West Virginia

Nice hotel in Louisville.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the full kitchen. That would be especially nice for longer stays. I also liked the take away breakfast.
We only stayed one night, but we were comfortable and pleased with the accommodations. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel was nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Monica - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable stay. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brian from leesburg

great neiborhood

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brian - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our neighborhood and your stay with us overall. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by april from alabama

worst stay ever!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Staffing and cleanliness.
Location: good location, although other hotels around that could possibly accommodate a better stay.
The hotel did not have any record of my reservations. The "laundry lady" "checked" me in on a scratch piece of paper.... said they gave us a delux room.... not very delux. The next night we came back from our conference at midnight exhausted to find our keys did not work. The "laundry lady" attempted her key, it didn't work. She proceeded to call "management" and then reports she can give us another room for the night! Our things and my medicine in the locked room! I called Expedia with complaint, which they handled well and were willing to book us somewhere else if issue was not resolved.....needless to say, almost two hours later (2am) a "manager" got into our room with news we could not leave and get back in because the door was broken. After a long night and much needed sleep we were rudely awaken by the cleaning lady early in the morning wanting to know when we were checking out and it was still 2 hours from check out!!!! I had told the "manager" I would be checking out late since we got into our room so late and required at least an extra hour and no disturbances..... I guess the cleaning lady didn't get the memo!!!! So with 5 hours of sleep we got the heck out of there and will NEVER stay at another hotel in this chain. Expedia was awesome in dealing with my complaint and very professional.... hotel could use some lessons in professionalism!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
April – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding not being able to get into your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As well, I apologize that our housekeeping staff disturbed you early in the morning. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will choose to stay at our hotel, or any other Extended Stay location, in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
April – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding not being able to get into your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As well, I apologize that our housekeeping staff disturbed you early in the morning. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will choose to stay at our hotel, or any other Extended Stay location, in the future.
1 out of 5
by linda from cincinnati

So bad, didn't stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make it a shelter?
Location: Nothing, in an industrial park
Outside the hotel, bare dirt, dead bushes for landscaping (bad 1st impression) in the lobby, overwhelming smell of dog, like a dog kennel. (pet friendly...hmm). The ck in counter had a glass door that she sat behind like a fast food store! Creepy hallways, no elevator!!! Who doesn't have elevators, we were on the 2nd floor! We were there for a 13 yr old volleyball tournament with a cooler, no ice machine! Couldn't even fill her water bottle with ice. Needless to say even though we had already paid, we didn't stay. The whole hotel looked like a half-way house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - Thank you for posting a review. I apologize that the smell and condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that for our lack of an elevator and ice machine. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
Linda - Thank you for posting a review. I apologize that the smell and condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that for our lack of an elevator and ice machine. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com