Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Great customer service.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
My husband had missed packing the novel he was reading. The staff found the book; management called us and arrangements were made to ship it to us. How wonderful! We've lost more than one item on a trip & would have been more than pleased to have it work the way it did this time. 5 stars & many kudos to the staff at this Fairfield.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Indiana

Typical Fairfield, but no place to sit

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was the standard Marriott breakfast. The room had a big empty space in the corner where you'd expect a chair or a table with chairs. There was only the chair at the desk, and it was a $39.95 Walmart computer chair. For a night, it was okay. Look elsewhere if you plan a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything....staff was awesome
Cons: no
Awesome hotel, I will stay again..........................................
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hallway was carpet to my room was soaked in water

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The smell of mildew and the really wet carpet (i am talking drenched in water) in the hallway.
The hallway carpet outside of my hotel room was soaked in water which made the hallway and my hotel room smell like mildew. The best part about this hotel room was finding out later that I got charged for smoking in my room which I find hard to believe because none of us smoke. I was told the room smell weird and they found a cigaret butt (which doesn't mean I smoked in there it could have been track in by accident since my room was really close to the door and a smoke area outside. I figured the hotel staff would have known about the room smelling weird cause their carpets in the hallways were drenched in water and made the hallways and rooms smell like mildew so I didn't complain I wish I did because they are now charging me for the weird smell in my room. Be aware when you stay here like other reviews have stated rooms and the hotel smell like mildew and they will try and charge you for their mess. I was a loyal Marriott rewards member but will be looking else where because of this hotel. This hotel has to be one of the worst in the Marriott chain and not worth the 100 buck plus hidden fees they might try to charge you with. The staff at check in where very helpful and since I am and elite member they where able to check me in two hours earlier then regular check-in, I believe they gave me the first cleaned/open room which was nice. They staff also gave me some Advil from their small store because I told them I had a headache. The staff is helpful the hotel itself is BAD!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was a disappointment

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction which made everything feel dirty and the receptionist was not at the front desk. The breakfast was poor however the woman helping with breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph Mayefrom Kingsport TN

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great. Great service great part of town. Nice quaint local businesses close.,.walking distance. Plenty of good local good close. Seconds across the 2nd street bridge into downtown Louisville. Awesome stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Cerena C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am thrilled that you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for staying with us at the FFI - Louisville North
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stanley Staggsfrom Tulsa Oklahoma

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Tampa, FL

Great place just over bridge of the downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean. Basic hotel, very close to downtown, next to 3 nice restaurants on the water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ohio Travelerfrom Northern Ohio

Odor

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only way for me to describe it was an overwhelming mildew smell in the room. Since there were others staying there I know that it wasnt just my room. Evrything else about the hotel was fine. Staff was good & very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Good central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Cerena C, Hotel Management
Dear Ohio Traveler, I am sorry to hear that the overwhelming odor affected your stay with us. We find it difficult in the Summer wihtth the extremely high humidity and having an indoor pool at keeping the smell at a a minimum. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com