Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
just traveling thru to Nashville. ok place to stop with easy access to freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was a good hotel found last minute.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked it 5 minutes before walking in. It was a nice room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Travelerfrom Johnson City, TN

Not terrible, certainly not great

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My keys kept failing, had to get the front desk to reprogram them repeatedly. The hallways smelled like smoke, even though it is supposedly a non-smoking hotel. good location, marginal service, building could use some upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from up state ny

Awsome visit

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Rooms were clean and staff very nice but hot tub and pool was outside woulda been better if it was inside since it did rain everyday we were there other than that awsome stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lz

Stopped for one night

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel is good but had a hard time getting past the smell. Not sure what it was but it smelled like mildew in the room and the hallway smelled like mildew and air freshener. Breakfast was good. Pool was chilly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Zappo's Shoe Outlet&Amazing Flea Market

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was an added plus. It is walking distance to fast food restaurants, Cracker Barrel and Tumbleweed Restaurant which had great food. We really enjoyed our visit to the Zappo's Shoe Outlet which is now called the 6pm Outlet and the Amazing Flea Market. They are both 5 exits south of the hotel. Great time. The pool was a little crowded at times and more chairs were needed. Luckily we brought our own.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Grahamfrom Kentucky

Horrible Staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing that greeted us when walking into the hotel was a worker at the front desk with a filthy uniform. Standing beside her behind the desk was another worker in no sort of uniform that was also absolutely filthy and had no problem swearing loudly in the lobby. After they struggled to find our reservation, she never checked an ID but took a credit card and simply handed me a room key. We got to the room and realized it was not the Deluxe king room that we had paid extra for, but a plain room with two double beds. After an extended call with the front desk they informed us that even if we contacted hotels.com it would not matter as the hotel was sold out. Then we realized the air conditioner was barely working and the water in the sink and shower got warm at best. The response from the hotel workers was that the only maintenance person was gone already and they had no more rooms available. The room was clean but in poor repair. It was only one night so we toughed it out, but now I noticed that the hotel charged me for the room on top of me paying Hotels.com. I contacted Marriott and was instructed that only the people at the individual hotel could help me. After calling the hotel they said that they had no proof of a Hotels.com reservation, and they billed me for the room. Hotels.com was very helpful in providing information about the reservation. I will be contacting my credit card provider now to dispute the claim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kbfrom atlanta

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was as expected. nice enough. front desk lady was very nice. bed spread was in need of replacement. room had slight smell but otherwise appeared clean. close to restraunts and other stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Chris Spears, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying at our hotel. I always love to hear from our guest. I will look into the bedspread that was in your room and replace that item as soon as I can. Thank you again and I look forward to meeting you in peron on your next trip.