Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Steve

15 minutes drive from downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Cheapest hotel in the area that weekend and a close walk to White Castle.
Cons: It could use some updating. More than one ice machine for the building. Clean sheets. Better towels.
Location: Fast Food nearby, airport nearby, 15 minutes from downtown.
The clock in room didn't work. No ice machine on floor....I had to go down to the laundry room on first floor for ice. Only one ice machine for the whole building. The one pillow looked like it had punch stains on it. The lid on the toilet was up up when I got there. Old school tube TV. I could hear when the neighbor was in the shower next door...it sounded like there was someone in my bathroom running water. The towels in the bathroom were small and mismatched...one was gold and the rest were white and none were traditionally large like you find in some hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Was expecting a nightmare based on the reviews I read before staying there, but was very pleased with what I got. It's not the Sheraton, so don't expect it.. The front desk girl was sweet as can be, despite being berated by an uppity woman who did forget that she wasn't staying in the ritz Carlton. It's an old holiday inn, that's been renovated quite nicely, and served my purpose well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The shower is really hot one minute and ice cold the next. I couldn't check in till 4pm 4 of the lights didn't work when I got the room. The next morning the bathroom light quit working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatisfied

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: almost everything
Location: good location
it wasnt a good experience........u ask for more but theres no more to be said.......i wasnt happy with it
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Detroit

Stay in a tent instead, the water will be warmer

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Implode the existing structures and start all over
Location: Close to Expo center, restaurants, and Church Hill downs, easy access to e-ways and downtown
Outdated, halls smell of mold and mildew, wall paper peeling over the entire facility, holidome carpet is a trip hazard, fitness room is awful, chef dropping "F" bombs on waitstaff and telling everyone how bad the place is and that he is leaving, NO HOT WATER for morning shower TWO DAYS in a row, owner DID not care when told about hot water, this place takes advantage of travelers during large capacity events, stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location ok
This hotel was a run down dump. Carpet was old and stained. Furniture was stained. Phone did not work. Wireless internet did not work. Fire alarm went off at 10 pm and everyone was instructed to go outside for 20 minutes. And by the way, all of this for $155.00! I'm hoping I didn't bring home any bed bugs.....
2 out of 5
by Teddy

Only Choice!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
This hotel was all that was available for the Mid-America Truck show. So, basically unless we stayed 40 minutes away, this was all that was available. Yes, my fault for waiting to the last minute but lets say I've chalked this up to live and learn. My associate will not let me forget about the "Fern". Breakfast buffet, terrible. Non-refundable so my associate could pay for his own room(I missed this when I booked on Exp, shame on me), so suffice it to say, it's probably worth $ 65 bucks a night but not $135 !!!!
1 out of 5
by Rob

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: I can not describe how bad I feel about this stay.
Cons: Room
Location: This is near the airport and close by fast food restaurants like Waffle House, etc.. Ford plant and UPS World Port close by.
Dirty, old, bad service, no wifi. How can this hotel get a 3 star rating when the restuarant is only one 2 days a week?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Louisville regular

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I always stay at this hotel in Louisville and always enjoy my stay. Very convenient location.
1 out of 5
by Tami from louisville, ky

Never again

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The Lobby had a breath taking mold smell. I was not greeted I was asked what I needed!! With a ugh I got my room card. Not a have a nice stay nothing!!! We get to our room it's clean to the eye but after looking it wasn't clean! Garbage under table and behind the toilet. We get to the pool and see there are about 12 children in the hot tub. The sign was posted no one under 14 and they were 10 and under. The lifeguard they had kept getting on them but this man was over 60 with a disability and would not have been able to help anyone. The pool and hot tub was very dirty. It wasn't a very nice stay. The last thing was the mattresses weren't mattresses they were box springs!!