Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Filthy Nightmare

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The hotel should be condemned.
Location: Fortunately, nicer, more normal hotels are nearby to move to.
We checked in late, saw the room and started the refund process so we could get out of that rat hole. Seriously, the place should be condemned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Not at all as it is pictured on website

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overhaul of the whole hotel!!!!!!!!
Location: Besides the road construction there were several things we did and saw while we were there. Kart kountry, Mega Caverns, Cabellas and the Bass Pro Sho
The people were pleasant, but overall it wasn't at all what was to be expected. The pool wasn't open, the recreational facility, well let's put it this way, when we asked for ping pong paddles they were basically bare wood. The lounge wasn't open, and no continental breakfast either. The damp musky smell of the hotel was a bit of a jolt as well. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Sorry we were very disappointed and I wouldn't want to disappoint other travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bats in the bellfree

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room was noisy from the old windows. Kids next room running wild, bat flew at me while in swimming pool, pool hours suck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TM

The dirty hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was not clean, the drawers had somebody clothes in it, the vending machines didn't work, overall it's a dirty hotel. The front desk ladies weren't helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, but...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I needed an inexpensive hotel room close to U of L for move-in day. This fit the bill. But overall, the hotel smells musty in the hallways, and our room had some sort of silly string embedded in the ceiling. Given that we spent little time in the room, it was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a Remodel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was very courteous and polite! Other customers were VERY rude and unhappy. Their gratuity and attituede never faltered! :)
Cons: Needs a remodel. Keep pool open a bit later; adults need kid-free time too! Fix wifi in rooms.
Location: Louisville International Airport, Louisville Zoo, Louisville Slugger Factory/Museum, KEntucky Convention Center, KFC YUM! Center, Kentucky Kingdom
The hotel is good for an overnight or weekend stay, but I wouldn't recommend it if you plan to stay in it a lot. It doesn't live up to it's 3 star rating and it is also overpriced. It used to be a Holiday Inn, but it sat vacant for several years. It was owned by Six Flags KY Kingdom before it closed down. It was reopened in Spring of this year. The back hallway smelled like garbage had been dropped there and left, but nothing to be seen. Also, the elevator is a bit old; you can't get in or out without it trying to shut on you. The hotel itself is clean, just needs an upgrade. The room was terribly hot the first night. The hotel was so busy that the system couldn't keep up with the demand. We got a desk top fan and used it for a little while. After that we had no problem keeping the room cool without it. The room was clean, just in need of an upgrade. We didn't get to utilize the pool/hot tub or recreational area due to closing times. They close them off earlier than a typical hotel (which is usually 10-11 pm). Be sure to check those hours for the duration of your stay if you have your heart set on these amenities. Also, wifi in the room was not very good. We went to the lobby and it worked fine; they also have several different networks. I wouldn't stay here again any time soon. Perhaps further down the road when they've had time to remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was pleasant. A little outdated, but nice. The staff was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Located on the south side if the proverbial railroad tracks... Unkept and filthy. Many an 80s porn flick filmed here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would sleep in my car before I stayed here again

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel booked a party in the conference room from 11-4 am!! They had no regard to those who stayed in their hotel for a nights rest!! They also had little concern with the two complaints that I alone called and made. The entire experience was horrible at this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Never, ever, ever again

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: The hotel needs to be prepared for the amount of people they book.
Location: Lots of fast food resteraunts, and a Shoney's. We enjoyed the Waffle House the most.
No housekeeping service the entire time we were there. No clean towels, we had to request towels and wait over an hour to get them. The hallway was uncomfortably hot. The tv was very old, worked, but outdated. The front desk apologized repeatedly, but, that didn't do any good when we couldn't get what we needed.