Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to expo center.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel is near airport you don't really notice it until night time . Although I am a lite sleeper so it was just me hearing them take off. Nicer fitness center then most hotels. Hotel was dirty stuff on floor everywhere . Candy wrappers in the fitness equipment compartments. There was a large group of boys there for a basketball tournament so maybe it was too busy to keep up. They also had a help wanted sign out front so .. Staff was very nice and friendly . Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff! We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay with young kids. Walls and doors were thick and beds very comfortable. We had a room by the elevator and did not hear any additional noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton, va

Great modern rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not as close to the airport as expected but not bad.
No complaints. Everything was awesome. Standard room was huge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel close to Kentucky Kingdom.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Room lighting.
Nice hotel, the only improvement I feel needs to be made is the lighting in the rooms. Very dim lighting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I thought I would have a great experience to stay there, but it turned out to be horrible. First, they confused my reservation as I already prepaid on Expedia. There was no record on their system. Second, I asked them to book a cab for me. They forgot to make the phone call. I kept asked them whether they made the cab reservation. They said yes and the cab on the way. After I waited 30 minutes in the lobby, then they told me they didn't book the cab. I missed an every important meeting because of their mistake. Last, I called to ask for the free shuttle and they pick me up and I paid out of my packet. In addition, on their website they said their shuttle starts on 5am. They said it started at 6am when I made the request to take me to the airport at 5am. I feel very disappointed. Overall, the hotel is comfortable to stay, but the stuff is terrible. It seems they have a very big problem in communication with other suppliers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This hotel what have a excellent writing if they offered complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Super comfortable beds and bedding

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything: the beds, the room, the bathroom
Cons: Training new staff more efficiently
Location: Nearby is Cracker Barrel which has great lunches and dinners!
This was our third time staying and the beds, bedding and pillows were amazingly comfortable again - which is why we keep coming back. However, I need to bring to the hotel's attention of their lack of training for new staff. We arrived late and even called ahead to warn the hotel. When we got there it was after 3 AM and there was this poor guy who had only been there a month trying to get us checked in. He couldn't because the system was down due to an audit. I had already prepaid for the room and just wanted to sleep. He gave us a room, but we discovered someone was sleeping in it already! He tried and eventually got us a different one. It was all worked out in the morning, but I feel that better training would have prevented this happening in the first place. Or, maybe not assigning a brand new employee the late shift all by themselves would be best all around. We will still come back here in the future. The rates are still good for what you get in the room and it is always clean and extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good overall

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Decent price nice clean room with confortable beds and a nice shower despite strangely low water pressure. Nice looking hotel overall as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Ky

Nice Hotel, close to Airport, KY Kingdom

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We stayed here hoping to use the shuttle to the Airport as we had an early flight (6Am). After we check in we were told the shuttle starts at 6 AM. The staff was very helpful in getting a Taxi for us.