Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very nice with very comfortable beds. Very spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Brentwood!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great staff that will take care of you. Reasonably priced rooms that have very comfortable beds. Highly recommend a stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
If you get the right room a comfortable stay. I stayed in 2 different rooms during my visit to Louisville. First time in room 229 which is OK but at night the room would shutter and be very noisy due to traffic and airplanes. The other stay was most pleasant in room 323 which was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was very clean comfortable.
Cons: The biggest issue for this hotel was the fact that it had very slow to no service in the restaurant for breakfast. I had to just get up and leave.
Stayed at this hotel for a business conference that was held across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to airport

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything overall
Location: Downtown Louisville - 4th street etc.
Overall pleased with visit. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the St James art show

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location was good for us
Cons: Sunday morning breakfast takes a while to get as staff is short they said every Sunday, however, food was very good and hot.
Location: Only there to attend art show.
Kids loved the pool being indoors as it was turning cold. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff wasn't helpful nor welcoming, the room was very dark and I had to use my flashlight to find the lights across the room when entering. The room felt very hospital like and made no attempts at being anything more than a place to sleep for a few hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Drewfrom Lexington, KY

Really nice lobby. So-So rooms.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initial impressions were strong. The lobby was very modern and clean. Unfortunately we were booked into an end room. The rooms at the ends of the halls are adjacent to the stairwells and the dead space behind the stairwells has been used to add an adjacent bedroom to the typical layout in an en suite style. However the bathroom is still at the main entrance, so it just makes it that much further from the bedroom. While the furniture and television were nice and relatively new, they felt like quick-fix upgrades to an aging hotel. The main room was narrow with undecorated walls that gave off a distinct claustrophobic vibe. And while there was a dresser opposite the pull-out couch that would have served best for the television, the TV was actually at the other end of the room facing... nothing really, just the empty middle of the room. It was very awkward. Overall, I wasn't displeased with the hotel for a single night, but would not recommend it for a longer stay and most likely would not return. Instead the Hilton Garden Inn is located diagonally across the intersection and right next to the Louisville Hall of Fame cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: convenient location close to the airport.
Cons: no free breakfast and no restaurants within walking distance except arby's.
comfortable bed, nice thick comforter. room clean and quiet.