Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrogate, TN

Nice hotel close to Kentucky convention center.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Room clean and beds comfortable. Only complaint would be no mini fridge in our room. Great location for downtown attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TENNESSEE

GREAT LOCATION, BED, BREAKFAST-EXCELLENT STAFF

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: LOCATION STAFF
Cons: LOCATION OF ROOM
Location: RESTAURANTS ARE VERY CLOSE TO BEAUTIFUL DOWNTOWN..CAN WALK ANYWHERE...THE KFC YUM CENTER 5 MIN WALK GREAT FOR THE DUKE/LOUISVILLE GAME
WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE...ONLY COMPLAINT RIGHT BY THE ELEVATOR AND FRATERNITY SORORITY SO VERY LOUD ALL NIGHT...ROOM 510
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

We liked everything about this hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Price indoor pool shuttle service, personnel that were friendly & willing to go out of there way to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: exceptions to checkout time. My husband was attending class that didn't dismiss until 5 pm. Because checkout time is 12 pm I had to wander around town
Location: Glassworks & Flamerun Brown Hotel's English Grill Gym Indoor heated pool
The staff were friendly & courteous. The shuttle took us to & from most of our destinations. The rooms were clean & welcoming with tasteful decor. On-site parking saved us that additional expense. Breakfast bar was well stocked and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review and all the feedback. We're glad that you were happy with your experiences here. Hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The high was 14 on my visit but the hotel was still close enough to the convention center that I could walk without a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 srtar review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I had made a mistake by reserving a room for the day after I needed it and the Hampton staff helped me get it straightened out with Expedia. I have stayed at quite a few hotels over the years and I have never had hotel provided conditioner that "actually was conditioner", until this Hampton experience. I have stayed at many other Hamptons that did not have legitimate conditioner. Kudos to whomever made the decision to offer a product to the public that actually works as advertised. I hope this was not a mistake. The other Hamptons could take a lesson from the Louisville location. I have also had countless "complimentary breakfast meals" over the years and have come to expect nothing outstanding, but something just to start my day before I travel. Hands down the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, orange juice - the quality was that of a very expensive meal. Very pleasantly surprised from someone who is rather picky. Great location for Downtown activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you were so happy with your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Perfect hotel for events at Yum Center!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable bed, clean room, polite staff, great location. Breakfast and coffee was great! Nothing negative I can think of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to 4th st and downtown activity

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Awesome staff. Housekeeping a little noisy in the mornings. Clean room, nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review. We're glad that everything worked out so well for you. We hope to see you again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nh

In for the senior field hockey games

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Great location, great hospitality! Walking distance to everything we wanted to fit in. The nearby traffic congestion is an added entertainment bonus! Friendly and courteous staff, especially housekeeping. Would stay again without hesitation. Feel we need to spend more time in Louisville because we didn't have enough time to explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and kind words about our staff. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and area. Come back soon and explore more of our great city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Little for a Lot

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Paid over 260$- my bed had sheets and a mattress pad were too small for the mattress, so the corners of the mattress were exposed and there was dirt on the top blanket. The bed was hard as a rock, so I kept waking up because my shoulders and arms would fall asleep. The thermostat did not function correctly, and the a/c (which was very loud as it turns on) only ran for 2 minutes at a time. Traffic noise was very noticable while trying to sleep. Staff was excellent, breakfast was good, and for the most part, not a bad place to stay. I have paid half the price for much nicer places though. Pretty disappointed.