Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,In

Easy access to downtown, walkable distance.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great location and easy access off the highway. Downtown venues were within walking distance.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: 4th street live, Churchill Downs and Louisville Slugger was on our weekend lists.
We had a great stay in Louisville. We stayed downtown and everything was within walking distance. Staff was very helpful in local things and places to see. Great recommendations for food. Bartender was very helpful of local activities and gave us great directions to local sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Great location, staff, and breakfast but..

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, amenities that were in the room (always LOVE an iron/ironing board!), internet accessibility! Staff was very friendly!
Cons: Mini refrig in the room! Notice to guests about enforced QUIET HOURS!
Location: Walking distance to Fourth Street (fun on Saturday night) plus the many dining selections there and to the Louisville Slugger Museum/Factory.
For the price we paid, this hotel seemed a destination for noisy guests/parties...very noisy at all hours of the night...inside and out of building! I know this is hard to control...but really! Plus the sloping mattresses...more than another guest commented on them...felt as if you were sliding off the bed! Mini fridge would have been a great amenity. Loved the internet connection! Location does put you in close contact to the city poor which could be intimidating at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice staff and great breakfast! The complimentary van service to/from airport and areas local to downtown also a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ended on a high note....

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Upon check in we went right to dinner, we had a concert to attend in a few hours, so we did not go up to our room. Upon returning from dinner, we noticed it was stuffy, so tried to turn the air up (it was 94 outside when we checked in). Thermostat and unit were both unresponsive. Called down to front desk about 630, they stated the would have maintenance come up. We left for the concert about 7 with no sign of anyone, returned around 11 and issue was still unresolved. Ended up getting a different shift on the front desk, so had to explain it all to him again. They did send someone up within a few minutes, although he wouldn't have know an air conditioner from a heater if his life depended on it. He did call down and get us another room, but had to switch everything over at around 1130 at night. No follow up call, compensation, or apologies. Breakfast was one of the best we have seen in any hotel, dining area was laid out nicely to be pleasant even with a full house. Overall ended ok, but was very put off about how the room issue was handled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haley from H

Lovely experience!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I held a Bachelorette party for my very best friend over the weekend. A gentleman from the staff help me take the decorations to the room, they assisted us with the shuttle and provided plates and forks for our cake! The staff was also sweet enough to allow me to decorate the front of the door for the majority of the festivities and it truly helped provide the best experience for our bride! Thank you for your help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We stay every year, however I was very upset about the price increase. The price of our room was almost 60 over what we have paid every year since we started going there in March for the archery tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for Book of Mormon

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Service, location, cleanliness
Cons: Vending machines on all floors as advertised.
Location: Bars, restaurants, highways (64, 65, and 71)
This hotel was the lowest price hotel in the area, but looked identical to the higher price (name brand) hotels in the area once we walked around. Our 4th floor did not have a vending machine, and our shower head stuck in the ON position in the morning, but all things considered, this was the smart move as the place was super clean and the room was nice (we loved the comforter). Do not spend any more money to stay at another place in the area when this is available. The free breakfast is first class, and the service is top notch (the maintenance guy apologized like 10x on the shower head issue). I realize that things will break no matter where you stay, so I look at the fast service and the attitude of the maintenance guy as a positive!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from South Carolina

Nice hotel in downtown Louisville

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This hotel stay was excellent! We were very happy with the place. Our room was spacious, the beds were very comfy, and the room was very clean overall. The shower was nice also. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The lounge area is very classy and upscale.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Caldwell, Idaho

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: Get comfortable beds and make sure the rooms are ready faster.
My wife and I stayed here from Monday to Friday. We arrived at the hotel around 2pm and our room wasn't ready. I had a meeting I had to attend and my wife was left waiting for another hour and a half before she was able to get into the room. I've stayed at a lot of hotels around the United States and have never had to wait on my room to get ready. I felt that this was unacceptable, especially given that I called a few days prior to ask some questions, so they knew we were coming from the Northwest. While in our room, our bed was very hard and uncomfortable which resulted in my wife and I not being able to sleep very well. Overall the staff was pleasant and the free breakfast was good, but I would not recommend anyone stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel hood breakfast courteous service

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Friendly service, great location. Could walk anywhere in area of yumm center , nice restaurants nearby. Good Brkfst at hotel