Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maysville, Ky.

Nice clean hotel freshly renovated

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything seems to be new
Cons: Could use a pool
Location: Located near the fair and expo center, and shopping mall
Great location along the interstate, plenty of places to go near bye
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The facility was terrible. Our non smoking room smelled like smoke. The room was dirty. There was a beer party in the parking lot and the manager didn't want to let us out of the second night of a two night stay. I would avoid this facility at all cost, although I have stayed at the other Hawthorne in Louisville with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

This year they added a breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Was able to check into my room when I arrived from Indiana. Instead of having to wait until 3pm. This was a plus for me since the family was tired .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyssa from Kentucky

Recommeded

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Room decor
Cons: We had a trailer and there were no pull through parking spots, so we had to detach. There were plenty of spots though.
Location: Outside Louisville, not too far though. We went downtown to explore and thought it took about a half and hour to get there.
Our experience at this hotel was great. We loved the comfort and decor of our room. My husband didn't love the bed but I didn't mind it at all. The breakfast was good and every employee we interacted with was excellent and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Virginia

Average

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has been updated, but it needs to be maintained. All common areas had stained carpet and odor. Area is close to a couple of restaurants and done fast food. No shuttle service to anywhere. Breakfast was okay. Would have done better staying at another place with same price point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loved this Place and Price

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this was the best place we stayed at on our month long trip cross country and was super inexpensive. Had full suite with kitchen and the bed was actually pretty comfortable. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
The room smelled a little like Someone smoked in it. But over it was a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eddie from Louisville

Great for pets

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com