Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Service

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Room service cleaning was ninexistsnt . No fresh soap no clean shower they didn't even take out the trash
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Home of Triple Crown Winner, American Pharoah

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful and guided us through construction to their location. Several breakfast options, hot and cold. Kitchenettes in room.
Location: We went to Churchill Downs and enjoyed a day at the races and a "Backside and Barn Tour" the following morning.
We enjoyed our stay. We only had a reservation for one night but booked a second night upon our arrival. Great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel was very noisy at night. In two days I got 5 hours sleep. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Our bed was very comfortable and the facilities were clean. We had a suite and the refrigerator was super noisy. The toilet broke while we were there but they were very quick to offer to fix it. Very nice breakfast is also included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acworth, GA

Weekend in Kentucky

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Price, Room, Location to interstate.
Cons: None
Location: Whatever you wish, food, gas. It had it all.
I was very surprised at the studio suite based on the price paid. My wife truly enjoyed the stay as did my brother and his wife. Will look to stay at other Hawthorn Suite facilities in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff was great. Helpful & polite. All of them. This is a very basic hotel. No fancy lobby. But a nice breakfast & a room with a kitchen. We were there for the derby. We were not in the room or hotel much at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went For The Kentucky Derby

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, location was out enough not to be in the hordes, free parking, good base for touring horse farms and distilleries to the East
Location: Horse Farms and Bourbon Distilleries in Woodford Co. to the east and to the south of the city. Churchill Downs..duh
Stayed here three nights when we went down for the Kentucky Derby. It was nothing to wow you but just a nice place with in room kitchen (we didn't us). Included breakfast was OK...pretty basic but it got us fed and was included so we didn't have to go out. Next time I might consider buying (or bringing since we drove to Louisville) eggs and sausage and cooking in the room. We spent the first couple days going east toward Lexington so the East Side location was nice vs. being downtown and it was only an easy 15-20 min drive to the derby. We would consider it for a future trip to Louisville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room...horrible guests!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We had a great room but the walls are fairly thin and we could hear everything...I mean everything.... So, if you want a good night sleep, bring earplugs. Apart from that, the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us when we had to leave in the middle of the night because the guests next door were far too loud, to the point of complaints by several of the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel east of downtown Louisville

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, good complementary breakfast, good fitness room.
Location: We didn't do anything nearby, as we were visiting people in downtown Louisville.
We stayed three nights while visiting family in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Heat and AC did not work, light burned out in bathroom.