Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The facility was terrible. Our non smoking room smelled like smoke. The room was dirty. There was a beer party in the parking lot and the manager didn't want to let us out of the second night of a two night stay. I would avoid this facility at all cost, although I have stayed at the other Hawthorne in Louisville with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

This year they added a breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Was able to check into my room when I arrived from Indiana. Instead of having to wait until 3pm. This was a plus for me since the family was tired .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyssa from Kentucky

Recommeded

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Room decor
Cons: We had a trailer and there were no pull through parking spots, so we had to detach. There were plenty of spots though.
Location: Outside Louisville, not too far though. We went downtown to explore and thought it took about a half and hour to get there.
Our experience at this hotel was great. We loved the comfort and decor of our room. My husband didn't love the bed but I didn't mind it at all. The breakfast was good and every employee we interacted with was excellent and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
The room smelled a little like Someone smoked in it. But over it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Louisville/ Jeffersontown

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was'Just" okay.. I was very disappointed that the side entry had leaves in the door way for the 2 days we were there... the room was so so
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was uncomfortable; the floors were not clean. The three chairs in the room were old and mis-matched, I would not stay here again,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by WW

Horrible Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, stayed here because we need a two-room suite. Walls were paper thin. Furniture looked 15 yrs old. Bed was uncomfortable. "Non smoking" hotel that reeked of smoke. For roughly the same prices should have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express or similar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debby P from Saucier, MS

Perfect location, perfect stay...

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay at a Hawthorn Suites. I was very pleased and will definitely stay here the next time I'm in the area. The staff was extremely pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. This was in a very convenient location. A good variety of restaurants close by, shopping and coffee! Perfect!