Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient to the highway

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We stayed 3 nights at this property. Close to the airport, but the plane noise was not noticeable. Basically a quiet area, conveniently located right off the highway. Cracker Barrel is right across the street, we walked over for breakfast. The front desk staff was friendly and always spoke when we left in the morning or returned at the end of our day. Our room was very clean, The mattress on our bed was softer than we were used to, but not uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Sandusky OH

Great place & people

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room was great and staff were excellent
Cons: Get rid of CFL bulbs in lamps and go LCD. Those florescent bulbs have terrible light.
Location: Very close to 65 and expo center, fairly close to airport. Close to downtown.
All the staff were extremely nice and friendly and very helpful. Were checked in right away, and any questions we had were answered and any help we needed or anything we needed was taken care of right away. Nice Hotel, very nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staff was great and I really enjoyed the pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Friendly, clean, close to everything you need in Louisville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Nice hotel near Churchhill Downs.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: I loved their flavored water in the lobby: cantalope and pineapple, so refreshing! Staff was helpful and rooms were pleasant.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Alot of talk about football. Churchill Downs, the home of the Kentucky Derby!
Stayed 3 nights with a group of 40 business people. Accomodations very good for meetings including lunches, comfortable meeting rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

5 day visit

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything listed above.
Cons: For guests at the hotel, the breakfast could be a bit cheaper.
Location: Churchill downs The college football stadium The freeway The Convention Center
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and available. The room was clean and the hotel was located in a good area close to the Churchill Downs and the college football stadium. They have a great breakfast and snacks are available to purchase. The shower was great and had a lot of power. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Incredibly quick elevators, right there all the time.
Cons: It was a lot older than it looked in the photos, and there is no fan in the bathroom.
Location: Lots of great dining and shopping.
When we checked in, the front desk clerk gave us coupons for a "free appetizer" at the restaurant next door. Turned out that the coupon was only good with a party of three or more (two of us) and that it has a value of $8.99, so if your appetizer is priced higher, you pay the difference. We did let the clerk know, and the wait staff was kind enough to honor the coupon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and friendly!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We were in town for a trade show. The hotel is right on the grounds of the Expo Center and super nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed two nights. Would stay again. Price was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tn

NSRA CAR SHOW

Posted Aug 5, 2014
VERY CONVENIENT TO THE EXPO. SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE WAS PLEASANT. VERY FRIENDLY GUYS. INTERACTED WITH THE GUEST AND VERY NICE. WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR. GUESTS WERE ALSO VERY FRIENDLY.